Experience outdoor mountain life on our family acreage in Golden, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 163 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Bob and my wife is Leanne, we host guests in 2 tiny houses on our family acreage. For now, we have stopped hosting guests in our home and would like to offer a room to a lovely couple interested in helping us be the best hosts in the best spot out there! We are seniors and it can be a lot of work during busy times so we would be happy to have some help with the day to day housekeeping and outdoor yard and garden maintenance. Golden is a mecca for anyone wanting to experience outdoor mountain life - hiking, mountain climbing, mountain biking, river rafting - and the list goes on.

    We are looking for help from May until the end of September. We would prefer workaways willing to stay at least a full month.

    We would prefer workaways with a holiday work visa as we are running a business and will pay workers.
    Must be vaccinated and would be great if you had your own RV, camper or van.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being a part of a tourism community is vibrant and exciting and you will have the opportunity to interact with the most interesting people from all over the world. We enjoy exploring the fantastic back country in the area and can share some of our special places and give suggestions for places to visit or accompany us on outings.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the two tiny houses when one group of guests depart and another group of guests arrives. If both tiny houses have been full to capacity, there can be 10 beds to change so laundry is a big factor - we have a reputation for the cleanliness of our cabins and maintaining that reputation is very important to us. I must emphasis that we would like our guests to experience the cleanest possible environment so as well as doing lots of laundry, this involves cleaning & polishing bathrooms and kitchens, dusting, vacuuming and washing floors etc - but remember - they are tiny houses. It typically takes two to three hour to clean each unit. but sometimes a little more to finish the laundry.
    We take care of it now so don't worry - you won't be overworked! General maintenance and help with lawn care and gardening is a small part but it all adds to our guests experience and comfort level so will be part of what we need help with. We are looking for workaways that are willing to work with a flexible schedule as the work load depends on when guest arrive and leave. there may be multiple days with none arriving so little work those days. Our guests are usually scheduled well in advance so workaways may be able to plan multi day trips to explore the area when long stay guest are here. We also like to experience the backcountry and like to take our RV out. We may ask you to stay and look after guests if we go out, but sometimes it works for you to join us.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a large house, with a very well equipped guest space in our walk out level. If you are not travelling with your own RV, you will have a large bedroom, a separate bathroom ( might need to share if we have family or friends visiting) and use of the remainder of shared space on that level including a movie room and bar/kitchen space. The family kitchen is on the main level so shared kitchen time and meals is inevitable and details can be worked out.
    We are a no smoking house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Golden is a mecca for anyone wanting to experience outdoor mountain life - hiking, mountain climbing, mountain biking, river rafting - and the list goes on... Golden is home to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort - so world class skiing in winter and world class mountain biking in summer. Four of Canada's National Parks are located withing a 90 minute drive of Golden.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good connection with Starlink.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a spot with full hook up and room for any rig

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 - 25 hours per week ending by 4:00PM

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 361498482577