Help us convert a barn and prepare the garden in the beautiful Poitou- Charentes region, France!

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a Franco-German family and we have 3 children aged 11, 8 and 6 . We enjoy having people at home, and love to cook for them and with them ! We also love music a LOT, and try to keep fit (we just installed a room for yoga/fitness/meditation). We have hosted helpers via another site, and via word-of-mouth, and are relatively new to Workaway!

    Nous sommes une famille franco-allemande et nous avons 3 enfants âgés de 11, 8 et 6 ans. Nous apprécions avoir du monde à la maison, et adorons faire la cuisine, pour eux et avec eux! Nous aimons BEAUCOUP la musique. Nous sommes très partisans d'un mode de vie sain, et avons installé une salle de yoga/méditation dans la maison. Nous avons accueilli des personnes via un autre site et par le bouche-à-oreille, et sommes relativement nouveaux sur Workaway.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have knowledge in alternative forms of construction and regularly go to stay in our self-built straw bale house. We are both language teachers (YOhann used to teach French, I teach Spanish). Our mother tongues are French and German, so we have had many opportunities to help our workers improve their written and spoken levels of French, German or Spanish.
    Yohann is a university professor in political sciences and sociology. He specialises in Scandinavia and recently made a documentary on Iceland. I (Vera) teach latin american literature. We are interested in a wealth of things. MUSIC is very important to us and there are musical instruments at home.
    We pay special attention to the cultural aspect of our workers' stay: showing them the surroundings, preparing them great food, etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hello , we need help to restore the dependencies on our great land , as well as the garden. We have a cultural project home and need for it to make a website . We also appreciate our helpers spending a little time with our children.

    Bonjour, nous avons besoin d'aide pour la restauration de dépendances sur notre grand terrain, ainsi qu'avec le jardin. Nous avons un projet d'accueil culturel et devons pour cela faire un site web. Nos enfants aiment passer du temps avec nos helpers également!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    nous parlons le français, l'allemand, l'anglais, l'espagnol, le suédois et le portugais

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room with private bathroom in the main house .

    Chambre avec salle de bain privative dans la maison principale.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in the beautiful Poitou- Charentes region , an hour and a half from La Rochelle and the sea. Poitiers is 30 minutes and the city of Vivonne 10 minutes . There are many beautiful things to do and see .

    Nous sommes dans la belle région du Poitou-Charentes, à une heure et demie de la Rochelle et de la mer. Poitiers est à 30 minutes et la ville de Vivonne à 10 minutes. Il y a beaucoup de belles choses à faire et à voir.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week - 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Near our house in Saint Mélany, Ardèche. The region has amongst the clearest rivers and is great for swimming!
Our straw bale house in the Ardeche, where we go regularly for a week or two.
Milan, Felix and Yasmine, tired after a longish hike!
Yohann is trying to take a photo of the rainbow. For good luck!
Yohann and our helper Pascual on the roof of our straw bale house, october 2015
Yohann and Katharina working on the wood silo which feeds our new ultra efficient heating system!
Yohann with helpers Pascual (middle) and Katharina during a hike
Planting a maple tree with our canadian helper Valerie

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 237275847322