Family of five in a small village in the countryside in Brittany, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 14 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy family of 5 : my husband and I in our thirties (Morgann and Chloé), 2 girls of 14 (Loeiza) and 4 (Soane), and a baby boy Liam born in november 2022. We live in a small village in the countryside in Brittany, close to the seashore, in the farwest of France ☺️. You can easily access nature walks during your free time. However, access to the city is difficult without a car so it’s important that you feel happy being surrounded by nature. We live in a wooden house, next to the village center where we’re happy to walk to the bakery, school, playground and library. Our house is surrounded with beautiful trees and plants. We grow fruits (apple and berries) and a little vegetables. We have a friendly dog, a fluffy cat and two hens. We work in Brest, 30 minutes away driving. I am a teaching counsellor at the university and my husband is an IT consultant. We travelled a lot before having our family and we miss the cultural exchanges ! We enjoy very much meeting new people. We can communicate in French, Spanish and English. We are very open-minded and happy to welcome people of all types of sexual orientation, ethnic origins, and religious denominations, we ask you in return for the same open-mindedness and respect. When the day wasn't too tiring, we love playing some games after dinner. We've just bought a piano so we can spend some time trying to play. When we find some time (and energy 😄), I do some yoga and Morgann rides his motorbike.

    If you think you match what we are looking for and we also match what you are looking for, send us a message introducing yourself and we will exchange with great pleasure !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Sharing our family life will be a great source of learning ! You can discover the culture of French food and countryside life style. You can learn the French cooking because my husband and I love cooking. I am a vegetarian and my husband loves eating meat once a while. Obviously, this is an opportunity to learn french ! As a former french teacher, I’ll be happy to help you. If you are up to, we will be happy to share our activities with you (go to the beach, go hiking, go to the cinema, to see exhibitions).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Since our baby arrived, the timeslot between 16h30 and 20h30 is very tiring, hence the need to strengthen our team ! During working weeks, we need someone who can help us sharing the housework : help with the laundry, watch Soane while we're cooking dinner, feed the kids, put Soane to bed, clean the kitchen, tidy the living room and Soane's bedroom if needed. What we seek is quality time with our kids and the house workload is too tiring for that. We are looking for a proactive person able to see where help is needed.
    During our holidays, we are looking for someone to come and help us taking care of the children. You have to be patient and enjoy the company of children, as it can be intense and noisy, let's be honest, but it's also wonderful to be around them. Soane is full of life and love. Liam is calm and smily. Loeiza is independant but love playing boardgames. She learns English and Spanish at school so she could use some help from a native speaker !

    In the garden, there's always something to do : weeding, lawn-mowing, cutting branches. Our dog Théia looooves to be walked around 😊

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We welcome you to our home as a friend and hope you feel like one. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. The house is about 150 meter squars with a garden for about 1800 meters squars.
    You are welcome to eat with us, but if you prefer to eat alone, that is also entirely possible.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are non-smokers and prefer you are too. During your days of, you can enjoy the nature around the house, relax in the house. If you want to discover the area, you can use the bus and go to the seashore or the city. We’ll drop you at the bus station and will give you advice on the must see and do !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have wifi in our house and a good connexion. We have a room in the house where we work on mondays. The room is free on the other days if you want to use it.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 361151599178

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help with gardening and our dogs in the center of Britany in Côtes d’Armor, France
Help us to take care of kids in Besancon, France