1 / 5

Hang with our family in the village of Mārahau, New Zealand

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Marahau is a tiny little village at the very end of the road, but start of the Abel Tasman National Park. We're an eclectic bunch of Kiwis and internationals who love kayaking, boating, conservation volunteering, horse and MTB riding, canyoning, tramping and relaxing on the golden sandy beaches and lush forest. There's a wee alternative community, archery, horse trekking, 3 camp grounds, the famous Park Cafe and Fat Tui burger cart and a basic general store. Water taxi base and sea kayak and camp hire business too.
    Our whanau (family) is mum Ketter, son (9) and daughter (4). We live in a beautiful home 250mt from the beach. There's a playground opposite and 4 kayaks for you to use.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our family life is busy with friends and activities, you'll get to join in the fun or just escape into the national park. We enjoy swimming, gardening and kayaking. I used to be an outdoor guide so can help with all your adventure planning in the region/NZ.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We'd love some help with cooking, cleaning, weeding, wooden deck cleaning/oiling or cubby house building. Prefer couples, pair of friends or a mature single with experience in the above.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Visitor workaway accommodation is your own private sleep out next to the house. This has a TV, queen bed, couch, dining, ensuite shower, big fridge, kitchenette and outdoor bath! Can arrange a second bed.
    We make healthy family meals in the main house, we'd love you to to join in sharing cooking duties but can also negotiate doing your own food in the sleep out kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Motueka the main town is 25mins away, Nelson 1hr10mins
    Marahau Village is on a dead end road and our little shop's food supplies are very limited. Kayak,water taxi bases and 3 cafes a few hundred metres away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Unlimited WiFi, NZ speeds 😉 and workaway bedroom doesn't get great wifi.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 357777719276

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help us with our garden in Waipu, East Coast of New Zealand
Help with some outdoor projects in Manakau, New Zealand