Help on an agroforestry project in Ipojuca, Brazil

Country

Brésil

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Marcio, Portuguese/Swiss guy 39, living in a beautiful property of 10hectares based on organic principles located next to a remaining piece of native Atlantic rainforest from the state of Pernambuco in Ipojuca. The farm is located at 35km away from the most beautiful beach of Brazil, Porto de Galinhas and 48km from Recife, Marco zero. I’m an autodidact person, hardworking curious by nature, which means that I’m very open-minded. Here I share my two passions forest and farming during week and beach and surfing on weekends.
    This project started almost 5 years ago inspired by the incredible work of an other swiss guy Ernst Götsch, the lack of access to clean good food and also the need to create a job. I aim at the agro-ecological production of food with high nutritional value, grown in harmony with nature and without chemicals. My goal is also to share knowledge and good values in order to create a positive long-term impact on nature and local communities.

    WHAT and HOW:
    The land is old abandoned area still recovering from the sugar cane farming. Next to to the property there is a native piece of 100 hectares of native Atlantic forest, so the recovering naturally occurs and fast.
    I’m continuously in a learning process in designing an agroforestry production system working in the orchard of vegetables and fruit trees, animal production and all types of activities both sustainable and with economical return. The main goal and priority is to settle the farm to be self-sufficiency. To reach this stage I’m inspired by permaculture and other agro-ecologic, principles for food production (planting of seedlings / seeds, digging contour lines, garden irrigation). The work of the land is still at beginning and I value new ideas very much. We live surrounded by plants that have infinite uses to be explored and I really appreciate the energy of beginning a new process of experimentation with nature.
    I speak Portuguese, French and English.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    WHAT I LOOK FOR and HOW:
    I’m looking for helpers proactive and motivated who can stay at least a minimum of 2 weeks, helping 5 hours/day from Monday to Friday.
    Help needed is distributed according to current priorities. House help is shared and part of daily activities using our common sense (sweeping and washing areas in common/ doing the dishes etc.).

    I offer food for breakfast and lunch during the helping days. For diner we can discuss, as the farm is not yet self-sufficiency. The meals are preferably taken together in order to share good time and conversation. The life is simple I work in peace with nature sometimes in steep slop in very hot sun or strong rain. The most important thing for me is to be able to share a true and authentic experience and exchange knowledge with the volunteers.
    Here we have good equipment, special tools and machines to work with that makes your life easier and the experience even more intense and professional

    I do plan to have animals such as chickens, pigs and lambs. I’m also interested in eco-tourism, beekeeping and honey production, Bio-construction and who knows in the future create a little community for living together an ecologic life beautifully integrated in nature with food and economic self-sufficiency.

  • Aide

    Aide

    TYPES OF Help:
    Brainstorming and the landscape designing
    Creation of an agroforestry garden, permaculture, food and flower garden
    Planting, pruning, cutting trees
    Seedling and nursery planning
    General small construction and maintenance help
    Feeding and taking care of animals
    And other general agricultural help

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm always happy to speak different languages and learn about new cultures.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is shared in a 3-bedroom, house with a communal kitchen area and 2 bathrooms. I offer all basic services, sleep, water, electricity and gas to cook when needed. We have a limited Internet at the farm and the mobile signal that is working here is CLARO. I have a solar heater that means we can have one warm shower a day. I have a car but there is also free school bus running 3 times a day between here and Ipojuca city-center. There is every hour a bus from Ipojuca direct to Recife Airport. Uber is driving people to the farm (sometimes) for around 35 Reais form the city of Ipojuca but not picking up here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Around the house there is nice walking path through the forest and rivers.
    We are also near the vibrant and fun surf town of Porto de Galinhas and Maracaipe. Natural swimming pool and scuba diving are the most famous activities. In Maracaipe you can enjoy the mangrove, surf and more quiet beaches.
    Every year around February of course no Brazil without carnival and vice versa and Olinda and Recife are known for one of the best carnival of the world.

    If you're passionate about life and nature, want to work on projects that matter, and leaving behind a legacy, I would love to meet you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 356866758892