Help with sled dogs and share the experience in the Yukon, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 323 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are mushers in the wintertime and work as a carpenter(Didier) and camp cook (Martine)
    I manage my carpentry business, a B&B on site as well as the sled dogs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am willing to share and exchange. Live a real Yukon experience while helping me out in my daily life. A chance to discover the Yukon and Alaska !

  • Aide

    Aide

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️ HELP NEEDED FOR 2019 *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️
    we are currently looking for people for the summer project
    carpentry = house dog .tables sinding painting renovation
      different artistic project and of course take care of the dogs (35)
    However you should like dogs, be able to handle them and be eager to learn.
    You should also be able to be on your own and to deal with a remote country lifestyle.
    During this season, the amount of working hours depends on the weather conditions and the training progress. It means that this amount can vary according to your level of interest.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have your own cabin including a kitchen area. Wood heat. No running water in cabin (water jugs supplied). Showers and laundry facility available on site. Food is provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live by Fox Lake, 55 km North of Whitehorse. There are no services within 40 km. It means remote country living, no quick stop to ANY shops. Please be aware of it before applying. Thank you!

    Great opportunities for any outdoors activities such as fishing, hiking, mountain biking. Trails leave right from our property!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day (max 25/week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)








N° de référence hôte : 352194523288