Sharing vegetable micro-farm lifestyle and summer opportunities in Midi-Pyrenees, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 17 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Market gardening in a micro-farm within a 14-hectare estate, eco-place and participatory housing. Located 40 minutes from Toulouse on the border between peri-urban area and countryside, the sea and the mountains are 1h30 / 2h from the place.

    Take part in agricultural and para-agricultural activities on diversified open-field market gardening on a 3000m2 farm (micro-farm).
    Linguistic exchanges between English, French and Spanish.

    Work in the fields in the morning, shared lunch at noon, take advantage of the nearby bodies of water in the hottest periods then return to the farm. Evening according to the desires of sharing between host and woofers.

    I play the guitar and I like to share especially in singing with people of musical fiber...
    In summer, when the days are very hot, we spend most of the afternoon in swimming spots in the surrounding rivers (Garonne, Ariège).
    Mountain excursions are possible depending on the availability of my companion who is a mid-mountain guide.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    People who are interested on how to choose a neo-agricultural job in western world in an organical way...
    The French and south-west of France culture and cuisine
    Toulouse city
    Amateur musical exchange
    And more!!!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    From july to september, is the high season in the garden: As we have to harvest, we need to weed between farming beds. It's also time for seeding and planting the autumn and winter vegetables.
    There is always thing to do in farm if you like doing something with your head ans hands!!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can teach French and I am intereting in speaking english.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom, shower in the main building, dry toilets, an home gaziniere... You can also come with your truck, camping-car and etc... But we have all your need for camping ( tents, mastress, etc..)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You could easily reach Toulouse from our places (25km) or enjoyed the nature around in summer ( nights under the stars outside, playing music, making camp fires , bath in lake and rivers or even outing on pyrenees mountains... )

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 347866217655

Photos

Feedback