Explore Mount Coo-tha and help us around our home and garden near Brisbane City, Australia



Enregistré comme favori 50 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    Callum and Bronte are a married couple in their thirties. We like being outdoors in nature when we can. Callum enjoys running and Bronte prefers swimming, relaxing walks along the river or bush walks in nature.

    Callum works in finance and is interested in fitness and health. Bronte owns a florist and is a white water river guide. She is also a holistic healer and is interested in healing modalities.

    We are both young at heart with 'old souls'
    We enjoy sharing time together with our guests learning from each others cultures, which is why we encourage sharing night time meals together to talking, play or listening to music, play chess or card/board games.
    We go to bed quite early between 8-9pm and like to get a good night sleep because we are early risers 5-6am.

    We are easy going and have positive outlook on life. Eating healthy well balanced meals with no sugary junk foods is important to us. We like to share our cultural cuisines on occasions. Meals are to be provided by yourselves, the accommodation has its own basic kitchen and fridge for storing and preparing food. We do really enjoy sharing dinner times with our guests upstairs in our area of the house, when I am away my husband likes the option for everyone to fend for themselves as he has a busy schedule and doesn't want to put anyone out if they are waiting for his arrival for dinner times.

    We are very friendly helpful people who value and respect each other and our guests.
    At present we are slowly improving our house and property to ready it for sale.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We both have much life experience to share and love to learn about you and your culture. Bronte collects musical instruments and is interested in natural energy healing. Callum works in finance and is interested in fitness. We are very friendly happy people that enjoy life.

  • Aide


    Speak and understand some English for ease and enjoyment of communicating.
    Friendly easy-going positive attitude.

    4hrs of work a day. 3 night minimum stay.

    Flexible with when you want to do your hours and if you want to pool them to have more time off.

    We don’t expect you to do anything you are uncomfortable with, we do require to give your best, use honest conscious communication, express with a friendly positive nature, must be able bodied (multiple stairways may make this property stay unsuitable for some).

    Will explain/show you what needs to be done and have a variety of jobs to suit most skill levels. Working independently is a plus although majority of the time Bronte or Callum will be helping along side you.

    Landscaping/Gardening - cutting back bamboo, mulching, pulling weeds, digging holes and planting, raking, shoveling, moving dirt around (advisable to bring dirty work clothes with long sleeve shirts and pants to protect you from the sun and closed in shoes.

    Around the house - high pressure cleaning outdoor floors, washing car, leaf blowing, gardening, organising the tool shed, painting, washing windows, raking, washing walls, cleaning gutters, maintenance handyman jobs.

    Housekeeping - cooking meals, washing up, washing, hanging clothes & ironing, vacuum and mop floors, bathrooms, changing sheets or whatever else activity we are doing that you can join in on with us.

    If you can teach guitar or ukulele - Bronte would love to learn from you.
    We also have a need to fix a motorbike if you have any experience that would be awesome.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Our house is 2 separate levels -The upper level being our home has one private room for a guest, with double bed, shared bathroom, toilet and kitchen.
    The lower level is a self contained two bedroom flat with separate entrance.
    Bedrooms have double beds with shared bathroom and toilet.
    Hosting for up to 6 at a time, with the option of foldout couches for bigger traveling groups or families.

    Cooking/Kitchens -
    Downstairs: there is a basic kitchen set up, fridge, hot water kettle, toaster, stove/oven and basic cutlery and utensils like cups, plates, knives forks ect for you to use. You will provide your own meals, we can take you to the shops when we go if you need or they are a short walk from our house.

    Towels, bedding and linen, provided.

    Use of upstairs shared laundry, clothesline and dryer provided.

    We have free wifi for you to use while you stay.

    No tobacco smoking in the house please, plenty of space outdoors.

    We would appreciate that your sleeping and accommodation area is cleaned, vacuumed floors, bedding striped and ready for the next guest on your departure.

    Both upstairs and downstairs have their own large patio/veranda/deck to relax.

    Singles, couples, groups and families welcome.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Things to do in Brisbane – If you help us out and put in your best we are happy to take you exploring around Brisbane and see our City, Bronte and Callum love being outdoors and sharing new experiences with guests and helpers.

    Native animals - Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary is a short 6min bus ride or a nice 36min walk to see many of Australian animals up close and personal. one of our favourite places.

    Bush Walking there are some beautiful native aboriginal walks at the back of Mount Coo-tha an amazing Look out over the Brisbane City where on a clear day you can see both Morton and Stradbroke Islands, great for night time star and city gazing with a café restaurant and ice cream.

    Slaughter Falls offers a variety of bushwalks for all fitness levels, you can see heaps of native animals if you have a keen eye.

    The botanical gardens at both Mount Coo-tha and the City offer fantastic picnic spots or relaxing walks and duck feeding.

    The Gap reservoir dam, offers wildlife watching, bushwalking and public swimming, kayak hire.

    If you want more of a dense rain forest walk with water falls and rock wallabies– Mt Glorious and Mt Nebo are only a short drive into the mountains out of the city.

    We are a quiet couple who love nature and outdoors. We can take you on many walks and if you are interested Callum goes running most days. We are young adults with 'old souls' and don't go out drinking and partying like we used to. We prefer to stay at home and play board games, listen to music, read or be in nature. We usually go to bed most nights at 9 unless we sit around talking.

    If you would prefer dancing, drinking and fun we are happy to suggest where to go or even drop you to some local places:
    Night life & Entertainment – coffee culture is big in Brisbane with many good places, We have a large shopping mall very close to our home you can visit, there are also many cafés, restaurants, bars, nightclubs, many sporting arenas, cinemas and outdoor adventures.

    Sunshine Coast and Gold Coast Hinterland – 1.5hr drive or a 2hr train ride. Both have beautiful famous white sandy beaches. Great for day trips and we are often happy to go exploring on weekends.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 345719352889