Experience a small rural community close to Nagarkot in Dhadagaun, Nepal

Country

Népal

Enregistré comme favori 46 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.03.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Namaste, my name is Prem Tamang, I live in a small rural community close to Nagarkot, called Dhadagaun.

    I run the community clinic that provides primary health services, medicines and first aid for the people in my community and the surrounding area with no cost.

    After the earthquake in 2015, all the houses and the clinic were destroyed. We have been these years rebuilding all houses and the clinic, making a big effort all together.

    The cost of materials for building and medical supplies for the clinic are difficult to afford for us, so I had the idea to build a homestay to allow everybody interested to know our culture and way of living, and use some of the incomes to fund the clinic and other community needs for development.

    Also, there is a primary school (first class to eight class) that would need help with english, science and maths. We would really appreciate that. It is a government school with 120 kids, eight teachers and a great view from himalayas.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Volunteers will be living with my family and will feel our daily live in the rural community, surrounded by nature.

    They will eat local food and can learn if interested in how to cook it.

    Also we can exchange language learning, and information of our culture and and life style.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would need many different kinds of help.

    We will need volunteers that can help in building for our homestay.

    Also people that can teach in our community school.

    Another kind of volunteering will be people with skills in health area like doctors, nurses or dentist.

    Engineers, organic farming/gardening or any skill that help in any area of rebuilding the community will be also welcomed, all kind of help will be great for us.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Nepali: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    By now we can provide simple accomodation in my family house while my new homestay is being built to welcome everyone in the nearest future.
    The volunteer will have its own private room outside of our house, just 10 meters away of it. It will be a simple, clean and safe room with one bed, a table and a chair. Toilet will be just beside the room.

    Our volunteer will get simple local food with our family, consisting in three daily meals Monday to Sunday

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 344789151321