Join us and help with creating permaculture in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 103 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi folks. We recently bought 3 hectares of beautiful land in rural Cataluña, surrounded by beautiful nature, fresh water and vineyards, 50 minutes from Barcelona and 25 min from Sitges. We are creating a space for eco sustainability, permaculture & wellness. We are offering learning and free basic accommodation in exchange for aprox. 4 hrs a day. and minimum 4-5 weeks of mucking in.....At this point in the project we are needing experienced help with composting, gardening, farming, permaculture, tending to the chickens, keeping things in order, forestry care and/or building, carpentry, plastering, plastering and bricklaying, etc.
    We recently have installed a sauna and have a hot shower and washing machine facilities.
    We also have a composting/dry toilet, large communal kitchen for shared meals and shared tidying up.
    We have lodgings available and plenty of land for free-camping in campervans and tents.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being in the great Catalan outdoors with other like-minded souls, exchanging each other's gifts and talents, for as many days, weeks or months that suit each individual. Working with the plants of the region, planting trees, creating gardens, building steps, clearing the fields, learning about biodiversity.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for like minded, creative people to engage in the development of the project. Especially interested in welcoming artisans / eco builders / traditional building methods in exchange for food/lodging and learning. Our principals are to create a sustainable food forest applying permaculture methods, offering learning and free basic accommodation in exchange for aprox. 4 hrs of mucking in, tending to the chickens, keeping things in order, chopping wood, planting vegetables, composting, forestry care, building and construction and much more…!
    Limited spaces available.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can provide shopping for the helpers so that they can prepare their own meals. There is a complete community kitchen. Please let us know of any food intolerances.

    Our buildings have been semi-reformed and we have 3 private lodgings available for those coming to stay. At the moment there is a hot water shower, dry toilet and sauna! We have loads of space for those coming in their own caravan/van, or for those wishing to stay in a tent.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Helpers can visit local vineyards, rivers and the lake. The closest town is Vilafranca del Penedes. The beautiful beachtown of Sitges is only a 25 min drive and Barcelona and Tarragona are about 50 min. drive. There is a local bus in the village right next to us, Guardiola de Font Rubí. The whole area is simply beautiful, there's lots to explore! Joining each other in respect, peace, harmony and working with the gifts of giving and receiving.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have many places where campervans can be parked.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any animal is welcome on our land as long as it will not be a problem for anyone else (eg. a dog that barks a lot). We have chickens so it's important that pets get along with them.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 344291445411