1 / 4

Help with organically re-building a house and community space on the top of Benfeita, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 8 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Feedback with FeeDBacK

    I'm in the last bits of reclaiming a xisto building on the highest point of Benfeita, Arganil.
    The only space left that has to come alive is the kitchen (5×7), where the 270cm table can hold 10 people. All kind of skills are needed and can be explored. We do 2 to 4 markets a month for funds and networking. Also we do roadtrips when people need stuff being transported in the sprinter. When the weather gets better maybe more markets and festivals will be visired.Time is measured by the sun and work is regulated by the moon. The oranges need picking.
    The idea is that: When people eat together, they communicate, form transactions and alliences.
    Everything is possible is my motto and I look for people who'll give me a hand to bring the dream into reality. There is room for all kind of activities, small workshops, shared living, theater, music.
    I prefer long term stays and open minded people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak 5 languages, am traveled, slightly mad ,direct, down to earth, a builder/ organiser/ marketman /hiker
    /talker/ dreamer/ cook. I share my experience with pleasure. It's all in the moment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What I'm looking for in a workaway is a good conversation while doing whatever happens on a day. Things a guest would be doing depends on once's interrest and skills. There is everything to do, from building a terras to painting windows, make marmalade from the 2 trees, walk through nature, go party...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Indonesian: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a private attic with bed and basics, communual use of shower, kitchen, washing machine etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are lots of people from all over in the area. Think peopleskitchens, parties, concerts, traditonal & free markets!, circles for sharing or music, river beaches, all kinds of personal development activities, beautiful views, hikes, waterfalls, you can find rides easy, visit Coja, Arganil, Tabua, Serra d'Estrela and much more.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Vans can be parked on the general parkingfield down in the village only.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Maybe a dog, rabbit, or bird but not a cat!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 343596653322

Photos

Feedback

Sustainable living, permaculture, beekeeping and more at my home in a small village near Rio Maior, Portugal
Enjoy serving Italian food surrounded by Rocky sandy beaches at Peniche, Portugal