Help me to release the potential of my cute little home, helping with some decorating in Glastonbury, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a therapist, healer, psychic / intuitive card reader and channeller
    I live alone with no pets

    My new home is a bit of a mess right now but I can see it's potential after some painting.
    It's not a large house but I could do with some help. And working together always makes it easier and far more fun.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The traveller will benefit
    1. practising English - if English is a foreign language (& I don't have an accent)
    2. spiritual development and growth from me, and also
    3. by being in the centre of Glastonbury

    There are many things to do in this world famous spiritual centre.
    Many of the pubs have live music, you can find something most nights.

    Glastonbury is a very friendly place and easy to meet people and strike a conversation.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will need some experience and have a creative eye for precision and have pride in your tasks/help/achievements.
    Patience is a virtue.

    My new home is a cute little 3 bedroom terrace house
    The whole house needs painting and decorating.
    There is preparation to do before the fun of painting - filling cracks and sanding etc Window frames as well as ceilings and walls.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, bit of French (could do with practise), tiny bit of Moroccan Arabic

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One private bedroom - undecorated and basic (at the time of writing)
    Although the house is a shell there's a full working kitchen and bathroom (that need decorating)
    And there isn't any furniture in the rest of the house so your room is going to be the most comfortable & relaxing place.
    There is a small courtyard garden to hang out but it too needs some TLC

    vegan / veggie / pescatatian in the house - if you eat meat, you do so out of the house.
    You will make your own breakfast (cereal / toast) and lunch (sandwiches rather than a meal)
    We will share the preparation of meals in the evening (unless you choose to eat out)

    There is Wifi
    There is no phone in the house
    There is no TV in the house
    (and at the moment no stereo /speakers either!)
    No smoking in the house
    Sorry no pets
    And I can't accommodate families

    Getting to Glastonbury is very easy

    The nearest airport is Bristol
    Coaches & buses run from Bristol and London to the Centre.

    There are local buses that can take you all over the countryside to explore the beautiful, ancient and mystical Avalon (Somerset). Avebury is approx an hour away and Stonehenge is .... near ish.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is no parking at the house as I'm in the centre of Glastonbury

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 343388765885