Help welcome in a garden full of sub-tropical fruit and some herbs and veg in a beautiful valley near Granada, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 248 fois
  • Activité récente: 23.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Help needed in a garden full of sub-tropical fruit and some herbs and veg. Permaculture principles.I need gardening, occasional maintenance jobs, and general help since I have developed health problems.
    WIFI and satelite TV in self-contained helpers accommodation. Beautiful area in valley between high mountains, 1 hr from Granada and the coast. 15 mins walk from village and buses. I need a long term helper who loves plants, can drive, and speaks reasonable English.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live near a very interesting village with a lot of alternative things happening, yoga classes, spiritual groups, and much more. Granada is an hour by bus, the beach about the same. The area is very beautiful with possibilities for walking etc. We can give plenty of advice about places to visit.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Approx 20 hours work per week, plus we have an affectionate dog who needs to be taken for walks. I am also looking for a permanent person or couple who want to live in Spain,and take care of the garden and help out. I need help now. A driving licence is needed, though our car insurance only covers people over 25. I need general help with running a house and garden, because I have health problems , and can´t get around so easily as I used too. It is important that you love to look after plants

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Quality, separate, self-contained accommodation in wooden chalet with Internet and TV etc. Small swimming pool.
    I supply money for guests so they can cook for themselves.
    At the moment the accommodation available is a large caravan with a fixed bed. I have someone here at the moment, but he does not do gardening

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are buses from the village to different destinations. We have been having volunteers for many years. Usually we agree to a week or fortnight trial period, to see if we get on, and then we like people to stay as long as possible once they are settled. It is surprising how many people come to us or other hosts for a few weeks, and move on to do their own thing, but never leave the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 334565339987

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Enjoy the sunshine, connect with nature and help us with the garden and home in beautiful and peaceful Andalusia, Spain
Join our house project surrounded by forests and mountains in Quiros, Spain