1 / 5
mis à jour  

Stay in a historic school house and help with gardening and DIY near Hamburg, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 8 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We stay in an an historic school house with about two hectares of gardens, forests and wildflower meadows in beautiful surroundings. We, Tilmann & Tanja, enjoy this gem in the 'middle of nowhere' about three months each year, usually during the summer. For the rest of the year we live in New Zealand.

    The old school house has two main living areas. Upstairs is where we are staying and there is a spare room for you to use. Downstairs, in a seperate apartment, lives Tilmann's mom Elke who has at least two green thumbs and grows a variety of vegetables and flowers in the beautiful garden. Carlo, the cat, lives here too and it's him that owns the place! We all love meeting travellers and

    We are spray free and enjoy good, healthy food. We love meeting people from all walks of life, ages and cultural backgrounds who are keen and experienced working with their hands.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak German and English, and we would love to spruce up on our French and Spanish. We love to share our knowledge of gardening, making sourdough bread, and cooking. Tilmann is a passionate mechanic and enjoys sharing his skills.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The property has more trees than we can count and so tasks can include making firewood, but also mowing, planting, and weeding. There is always something to do around growing and preserving food. We also keep busy with general maintenance tasks on the house and property, for example painting a shed. Future projects include building a sleepout/cabin from recycled materials on a trailer.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You have your own room in the upstairs apartment of the house where we stay as well. We will cook and share meals together. There is a large living room and terrace to hang out and enjoy the peacefulness of this place.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are about 5 km from the next village in a rural and very peaceful, quiet location with lots of birds and wildlife around. This is great area if you're into walking or biking (we have one that you can borrow) or canoeing. Stade is a very charming old town about 30 min by car. There is lots to see and explore, including art galleries, a museum, and a cultural centre. Hamburg is about a 1.5 hrs train ride from the nearest train station (10 min by car).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have lots of space to accomodate campervans either at the house or in the little forest with your own view of the beautiful surrounds.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 333367814863

Photos

Feedback

Welcome on our huge piece of land near Berlin, Germany
Help with caring for animals and gardening in Grünow, Germany