Young couple looking for help with English and house chores in Madrid, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 131 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    236

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi to every Workawayer out there!

    We're Marcos and Daniel, we're a couple of young guys living in Coslada, a village pretty close to Madrid.

    Marcos is 25 years old. He works as a Human Resources Technician in Primark Gran Vía, while finishing a Master's Degree in Human Resources Management.
    Daniel is 23 years old. He's studying a Master's in Neuroscience and works as an intern in a lab.

    We are quite easy-going, (we would like to think) funny people, with lots of hobbies but quite busy to practice them all sometimes, so we mainly focus our efforts on Netflixing as hard as we can, but we sometimes prefer doing something else... like watching HBO instead.
    All kidding aside, we are a friendly, tolerant and open-minded couple who like going out with friends, partying sometimes but staying at home (cooking cakes) some other days... we are quite versatile, actually, so you name it.

    Our house has 3 rooms, so it's a bit big for only the two of us. We have the main room where we sleep and a study where we shut ourselves in during those horrible exam periods. The third room is what we call a "guest's room", but it will hopefully be YOUR room soon. We have a small kitchen, a bathroom, a living room where we expect to share our meals with some nice guest and a little terrace.

    It is located in Coslada, around thirty minutes from Madrid Centre and very close to the metro station "San Fernando". It's a quiet area but we also have some pubs, parks and malls around here, so there's actually always something to do. The good point about Coslada is that you can get away from the mess of the big city without being far away from it.

    We are expecting you to come and give us a hand, so don't hesitate and just send us a message!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    First of all, we are always willing to show you our culture and share our knowledge with you, as little as it might be. We are quite good at teaching Spanish, so we could arrange some language exchange instead of just an unilateral teaching, which always make things more interesting!
    We are very respectful and we understand that everyone needs some "me-time", so you will also have your privacy and absolute freedom to go in and out and explore Madrid, with or without us.
    To sum up, we can just offer what we have: some good company and the possibility of making new friends in Madrid! We would also love to go to your country and visit you to know your culture better too!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like to have someone with us (preferably around our ages) in order to help us out with our English, mainly for Marcos, but Daniel is always fond of improving his skills!
    Marcos needs to learn English for work purposes, but we're not really looking for someone with specific knowledge of business' vocabulary or anything; we are OK with just someone to whom we can speak and it would be nice if she/he can teach us some grammar.
    Also, as we like to learn different languages, it would be interesting if you could speak also French or even German!

    As Marcos arrives home around 7.00 PM during weekdays, our idea is that we could have 1 hour of language learning per day and then some extra time on Saturdays. We want the workawayer to stay with us at least two months so our work could actually be helpful.

    In exchange for this, we offer you a bedroom and provide you food and some funny moments. We would also pay for your transport card in Madrid, so you will be able to visit all over the city! We can also help you with your Spanish if you want!

    We are comfortable if you are an independent person who likes to go its own way during the rest of the time, but we rather someone who will be willing to include her/himself in our lives, sharing meals, experiences, party time... and house chores.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    As we said, we live in a 3-bedrooms flat. It's located on a 4th floor in a nice, quiet building.
    You will have a room for yourself. It has two single beds and you will be able to decorate it according to your own liking during your stay!
    You will have full access to the whole flat, so you have a nice study if you need to use a desk and a very comfy sofa in the living room!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours/day, 5 days a week.

N° de référence hôte : 331188425173