Come and enjoy simple living, walking outdoor trails, waterfalls, the beaches and the ocean in Trinidad and Tobago

Country

Trinité-et-Tobago

Enregistré comme favori 60 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, living simply and close to nature. Our home is centrally located, on the western side of the island in the cool central 'Mountain' range, in the peaceful village St Cecelia, Concordia.

    We enjoy growing our own food, walking outdoor trails, spending time at the waterfalls and rivers, on the beaches and in the ocean (soaking, swimming, snorkeling, surfing, sailing).

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will practice/learn/exchange ideas on the principles of permaculture and natural farming practices.

    You will participate in preparing and enjoying local food.

    You will learn about our local herbs, medicinal plants and how to use them.

    You will Enjoy the local culture, get to know the island's beaches, trails and waterfalls.

    You can practice caring for the differently abled within the home and family unit.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help in the garden, maintaining half an acre of land
    (cutting the grass with a lawn mower and or weedwacker, cutting and clearing bushy areas with a cutlass, trimming hedges)
    And tending to the food garden (preparing, watering and weeding digging and harvesting)
    We aim to grow all the food we eat.

    We need help in the kitchen with daily meal preparation and clean up.

    And in the house with general housekeeping and maintenance.

    Your help is appreciated in these areas.



    My son 21, has a developmental delay. He is the size and stature of a twelve year old and plays like a four year old, loving dinosaurs, dolls, puzzles, drawing, reading and taking photographs with his camera.

    Nathaniel, 18yrs, loves all water sports and is happy to get out on the water as often as he can, surfing and sailing in particular.

    They will be interested to meet with and spend time chatting and interacting with you during your stay with us.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room, with a single bed, with private toilet and shower within the family home.

    There will be a main meal provided most days. You will need to look after buying + preparing your own breakfast and dinner. You have access to the kitchen for this.

    You can ride with us when we are going out, but will need to use taxis or buses to get around otherwise.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A three minute walk to the main road will get you a local taxi or bus in to town ($4TT & $6TT respectively). From there you can catch a bus/local taxi to most places on the island.

    Being located in the center of the island, we are 10 to 30 minutes drive away from beaches and waterfalls in all directions.

    There are two village 'parlours' (small shops) two minutes walk from our home and a larger supermarket 15mins walk away, or two minutes by car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 315463175866