1 / 4

Come let's discover the beautiful surroundings and nature of Zuid Limburg, Netherlands

  • Favourited 121 times
  • Last activity: 25 avr. 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Ciao I am Victoria, living in beautiful and picturesque Zuid Limburg in the south of The Netherlands. I interested in cultural exchange and possibly learning French. I am a mother and grand mother who has also experienced being a 'Work Awayer'. Earlier this year I hosted a friend from Taiwan and learnt quite a bit about the Asian culture. I am very family oriented and love nature, gardening, cooking, meeting new people etc. I have a small vegetable garden, which needs watering in the mornings before I leave for work. There will also be other small chores, but you will have plenty of time to explore the Veneto region. I look forward to welcoming you :) I am also particularly interested in bettering my French which is very basic.
    My home is located in Sint Geertruid/Margraten region in a very small but quaint little village. There lots of trails for biking, hiking, trekking, walking. Lotsof farms, fields and nature. Maastricht is the closest city and also close enough to Belgian border.

    Very interested in meeting people into yoga, meditation, knowledgeable about herbs and their medicinal properties,or can teach me to play my guitar, taking walks etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am originally from the Caribbean twin island of Trinidad and Tobago...living and working in The Netherlands
    I speak Italian fairly well; I can understand some Dutch and French but not well enough to respond in those languages

  • Help

    Help

    I am very much an advocate for alternative/natural medicines and would eventually like to have a garden full of medicinal herbs where ever I settle down. I would love to learn from others that are experienced and can identify medcinal flowers, etc on walks

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love languages and still speak Italian quite well. I believe leaning a new language makes you quite diverse and it's always nice to be able to commuicate in the mothe tongue of a country you may visit.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom. Bathroom may be shared when I have other visitors but otherwise you will have it for yourself.
    There is noAC but I have fans. Meals will be shared when I cook...
    Breakfast will be on your own but there will be food available to prepare your meal(s).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buses are readily available not too far from where I live or I can give a lift sometimes.
    American National Cemetery in Margraten, Aachen germany is also not too far away
    I enjoy travelling, walking, discovering the little villages near by. I am a bit of a foodie and sommelier in training.
    Always entertaining friends and relatives when I can.
    I also enjoy my quiet time and reading.
    If you enjoy or teach yoga that will be a plus.
    I do have a dog that is very full of eneergy and loves to be petted.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I will have to ask my landlord if it'd oksy t o use the open area near the field

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours/day, 5 days/week

Host ref number: 222817823288

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Be part of our family and join our daily life in Heukelum, Netherlands
Join me and help with my son and with DIY projects around the home in Vroomshoop, Netherlands