1 / 5
mis à jour  

Help with various property maintenance, repair, updating and outdoor projects in Omaha, Nebraska, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 21 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    As the owner of several small businesses and rental properties, I have a plethora of maintenance, upkeep, repairs, improvements and too many things on my list of future ideas to keep someone from any skill and interest level busy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Language, Food, Stories, Recommendations or Advice. We have lots to share and would love to learn about new things as well.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide


    As mentioned above, I have (3) businesses, commercial and residential rental properties, a small fleet of vehicles, and countless ideas. Opportunities for work can be as basic as pulling weeds, trimming trees, lawn care, and janitorial. More advanced such as auto maintenance and repair, building maintenance and repair, construction, demolition, installation of several fences (spring/summer), building several raised bed planters then planting vegetables in them, planting trees, landscaping, pond scaping, terracing a hillside and installing retaining walls. I have a full woodworking shop, welder, plasma cutter, Bridgeport Mill and Metal lathe. We have computers, adobe software suite, vinyl cutter, and too many other tools to list.

    Reminder: This is a paid position @ the rate of $10.50 per hour (Nebraska Minimum Wage effective 1/1/2023).

    We will be required to set you up as a non-exempt employee. For Non-US citizens, please be patient as we learn this process which is new to us.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    While I hold a minor in Portuguese from an accredited University, 25 + years of non-use has resulted in near total atrophy of my foreign language skills. I would love to have someone to practice (devegar) with. I would also benefit from improving my Spanish speaking and listening skills. I feel I have a comprehensive understanding of the English language and speak with a midwestern dialect. My wife and I are currently planning to spend a year or two traveling throughout Europe and feel the Workaway experience my be a great stepping stone to prepare us for the journey.

  • Hébergement


    The current accommodation is the guest bedroom in our home. It has a King size bed, there is a "smart" tv mounted on the wall and a small closet. On the same level, there is a 3/4 bathroom. Also on this level (basement) there is a kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, sink and dishwasher. We may be able to find a countertop induction stove top if desired. Depending on the circumstances, we can agree to share the living room area in the basement (2) sofas and (2) recliners strategically placed in front of a projector screen or offer as much privacy as possible limiting our time in this area. As our kids have left the house, we have plenty of other places to hang out. There is no smoking or vaping in the house.

    No Smoking or Vaping in the house. There is a covered patio outside the basement door where people can smoke if necessary.

    We may have a vehicle available depending on MVR, Valid Drivers License, approval by our insurance provider. We will offer it with a full tank of gas and ask that it be returned with a full tank of gas.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Omaha is the largest city in Nebraska. It has significant historical and cultural offerings. Is home of the College World Series, birthplace of Malcom X, Berkshire Hathaway Annual Shareholders meeting. Omaha is about 60 miles from Lincoln, NE the state capitol. From Omaha, you are within a 1 day drive to Denver, Chicago, St. Louis, Minneapolis, the Corn Palace of Mitchell, SD, The Black Hills and Mt Rushmore, the Sand Hills, the Loess Hills, and the Flint Hills. Hell, you are even close to the Boot Hill Museum in Dodge City, KS. The Jesse James House (and museum) where Jesse was gunned down by Robert Ford is 2 hours away. You have the Missouri River, Platte River, Elkhorn River and just a little ways south is the Little Blue River. Nebraska has parks! City Parks, State Parks, National Parks...not so much. Homestead National is about 90 minutes away. Chimney Rock National Monument, closer to 9 hours away. There were a couple of National Forests, both hand planted. Last I heard, 1 suffered a pretty bad fire and I am not sure what is left. Speaking of trees, south of Omaha is the Arbor Day Lodge, Farm, Mansion. Home of J. Sterling Morton (not to be confused with Johnny Appleseed) renowned for planting apple trees and son Joy Sterling Morton, who would become a salt mogul (Morton Salt Company). Omaha has an extensive paved trail network for biking, walking or jogging. There are numerous State parks within minutes or hours to fish, camp, hike, explore, or just hang out. And if you get through that list, let me know. I will start Chapter 2!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have internet access in our house as well as our warehouse. We also have desks, tables, countertops (and chairs) which may allow someone to set up digital shop for a few hours or several days.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have sufficient parking for campervans and would enjoy learning more about this lifestyle as my wife and I have discussed the pros and cons in great detail. A campervan would most likely be at home in the parking lot of our warehouse. We could accommodate electrical hookup and water but sewer hookup would be intermittent rather than constant.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours per week.

N° de référence hôte : 314628453294

Feedback (1)



Youth sailing help for our non profit organisation on the Big Island of Hawaii, USA
Come enjoy the desert at our arts and ecology site in Joshua Tree, US