Beautiful Port Macquarie, Close to pristine beaches near Wauchope, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 369 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    389

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We enjoy getting to know visitors from other countries and learning about their culture. I will be working on my 2 businesses and is looking for someone to cook and help out in our home. I would also like to help with my new website and youtube channel.

    We are looking for a Workawayer to help in renovating a house nearby in Wauchope. We would like to have some help with that - mainly painting at the moment.

    You'll get healthy food and a spacious room. Check out our positive Feedback from past Workawayers.

    We love living in Port Macquarie, a beautiful beach town 4 hours north of Sydney and 5 hours south of Byron Bay. We are only 8 minutes from quiet, clean, white, sandy beaches. There is a bus stop outside and an electric bicycle and other bikes available for your use so you can discover this beautiful area at your leisure. There is a beautiful coastal walk as well as many walking tracks, a pretty river that runs through the town, the Koala Hospital where volunteers take care of injured koalas, and Billabong Zoo nearby as well as the Sea Acres Rainforest boardwalk. You'll probably see some dolphins at the beach or in the river and kangaroos/wallabies in the bushes.

    We are a Christian family with 4 children aged 12, 14, 17 years old. You will help for 20 to 25 hours per week for a minimum of 2 weeks in exchange for free accommodation and meals. You will have plenty of time to explore this beautiful area. We are friendly, welcoming and helpful and you will be a part of our family.

    We eat healthy meals and have 3 Vegetarians/Vegan in the family. We have a spacious modern home, a big verandah to relax on and a large garden.

    We have fast internet available.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will benefit from experiencing and being part of the life of a active Australian family and learn about living a healthy lifestyle.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love your help in :

    *️️️️️️️️️️ painting

    * Help with blog articles, youtube channel and video editing.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ cooking

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Light cleaning , dusting, sweeping, mopping

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ supervising children after school with exercise, reading, art and crafts, homework, chores and music

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own very comfortable bedroom with queen size bed and free wifi and built-in wardrobe.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off, you can walk in the garden, jump on our Olympic size trampoline, go on the coastal walk, go bike riding, go to the beach, surfing, paddle boarding, go to the swimming pool, gym, yoga classes, dance classes, local theatre, movies/cinema.

    We have a dog and a cat that live inside. We have 2 mini goats in the back yard.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 314513119726