Regenerative family farm, looking for help around house and garden in Finland

Country

Finlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a young family running our own small regenerative farm producing no dig vegetables and pastured eggs (3ha). Our daughters are 3 and 1 years old, we have 350 chickens and we're looking for a cat. We operate from the strongest focus on soil health, anything we do aims to regenerate our soil, mostly by mimicking nature’s ways. We live between forests and fields and are surrounded by lakes for swimming and fishing. Summers are hectic and wild, winters are full of snow and we get a bit more rest. We are looking for help around the house and with smaller building projects.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're a Finnish-Belgian family with quite some intercultural experience (from exchanges, hosting and travelling). You'll be included into our (family) life and we hope to learn from your points of view as well. There's a great deal we can teach you about regenerative farming and food production in general, as well as buidling.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for help around the house. Our to do list never ends so there's many side projects we never find the time for. Some examples are digging a pond, building wildlife habitat (branch fences, bird houses, etc), planting hedgerows, painting, building a treehouse for the children, attic renovation, etc. We can also use help with some gardening and animal care (personal use), household tasks, babysitting. There's plenty of choice so you can diversify your tasks and do what you enjoy most or are most interested to learn.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Norwegian bokmål: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Czech: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll stay in your own room in our house. For now the room is only partly insulated but it doesn't matter in summer. It is furnished and the beds are very comfortable. You can use our kitchen and the rest of the house. We hope to cook/eat together most of the time. We mostly eat our own food :)
    We only have one room available so this will work best for a single person, couples, 2 friends or perhaps a small family. We wouldn't put you up with someone you didn't know before in the same room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the countryside with rather limited access to public transportation. You can borrow a bike though, a grocery store and train station are some 8km away. There's lakes nearby and plenty of forest. Once a week (tuesday evening) I drive to a market in Helsinki and could give you a ride.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 312959798579