Experience of living in the Ukrainian family and teaching in the alternative school in Kyiv, you are welcome!

Country

Ukraine

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 91 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    0

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Nadia and I am a teacher in one of the oldest alternative school in Kyiv (Kyiv is the capital of Ukraine). My husband's name is Volodymyr, and my 9-years old son's name is Dan. We hosted the workawayers who helped me at school last year and loved it! So, this time, I'm going to find someone who is interested to try her|himself more like the part of our family (helping me in housekeeping, cooking; playing board games with us, discussing social, cultural and other topics; playing|reading with my son; and, of course, helping us to practice English). Also, I have 2-hours a week to teach 9-10 years old children. So, I'd like you to participate in different English activities (like cooking, art, reading) at our very specific and awesome school ;).

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can see the capital of Ukraine - Kyiv. It has both - the old-fashioned Europe buildings and streets and modern trends in architecture. Kyiv is green with parks and has eco-friendly places. Different museums (art, technic, even the museum of the toilet history), art-galleries, amusement centers etc.

    Also, you can practice in Ukrainian or Russian languages, we know both languages perfectly.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for an English speaker to live with my family (me, my husband and son) and help in housekeeping (cooking, cleaning).
    I am a teacher in one of the oldest alternative school in Kyiv, capital of Ukraine, so also I need you to help me with art projects in the school (one day a week - approximately 2 hours long).

    Your responsibilities:
    1. Communicate with my son (9 years old). Maybe a little playing, reading etc.
    2. Cook some meal 2-3 times a week
    3. Light cleaning (wash the dishes, mop the floor, maybe some ironing etc.)
    4. On Mondays help me in school with other projects in English

    About the school:
    It is one of the oldest alternative school in Ukraine.
    We believe in personal-orientated education with implementing a naturally respective form of relationships between all the participators.

    You are a great fit, if:
    - you speak English well (do not have to be a native speaker)
    - love playing with children
    - enjoy communicating with people
    - it is ok for you to cook and clean :)

    If you would like to come as a family, we'd be happy to host you too, and your child can join other kids (if you are not afraid of sleeping together on one double mattress :)) ).

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Ukrainian, Russian, English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a separate room in 3-rooms 2-floors house. There is a closet, double orthopedic mattress, chair, Swedish staircase (sports gymnastics ladder).
    Meals - breakfast, lunch, dinner (sometimes you have to heat it for yourself on your own). Free WiFi, Sometimes we go to a cafe, a restaurant.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live on the edge of the city, having all the benefits of fresh air and silence. However, you can easily get to the underground by buses (aprox. 20-25 min).
    We have a forest in 200 meters. If you like hiking, it is a really pleasant place for it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 312925196146