Help a family with DIY projects and kids on Denman Island, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 3 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My partner and I work full time on island and require care for our two kids (ages 7 and 9) during their summer vacation and before/after school. You will have your own separate living quarters that is unattached to our house and has beautiful views of the pacific ocean and the mountains of Vancouver Island. Come and experience island living on the west coast. Best suited for folks who love nature, meeting new people and enjoy a quieter pace of life.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Come and spend time on a small gulf island off the coast of British Columbia. A close knit community of like minded folks who are passionate about the environment and community. A unique experience to live in a safe, quiet, rural community with views of both the ocean and the mountains. We spend lots of time with friends at the beach, on our paddle boards, attending dances, shows, special events and potlucks. Our workaways will be included as much as they would like to be.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hello, we are looking for help mainly providing childcare for our two kids (ages 7 and 9) for a few weeks over the summer vacation. Depending on the match and time of year there might also be some general housework, DIY projects, and/or cooking required.

    Important: when you message us, please share about yourself and specifically why you are interested in staying with us. We will not respond to messages that only list your name and when you want to come. We would like to know:
    - Your interest and experience in providing a fun, safe environment for children
    - How interested you are in spending time with us as a family, and in our home
    - How open you are to taking direction and receiving feedback from us
    - During COVID, how you are staying safe and reducing exposures

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Always happy to learn any new languages folks are interested in sharing and helping people practice their English as an additional language.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a separate cabin with it's own bathroom and kitchenette. The cabin will accommodate one person or a couple. We will provide lunch and dinner or provide groceries if that is the preference. Meals can be eaten together with our family, or on your own in the cabin or on your deck.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our gulf island is small (summer population approx. 1100), there are many opportunities to be in nature, with two lakes and numerous beaches within easy access. We can provide bikes and some transportation if necessary. You need to take a ferry to access Vancouver Island and then it is a 20 minute drive to the closest urban area. There are many community events including live music events, festivals and dances/shows. This work away is best suited for folks who are looking to slow down and enjoy nature, meet some cool folks and a enjoy a quieter pace of life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You will have your own living space with it's own internet booster. Our internet quality is excellent. We work from home and participate in online meetings daily without interruption. You are welcome to work online in your own time.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a large parking space at the house that can accommodate a van or motorhome. But we do have a separate living space if needed.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a small dog and two cats so any pets that workawayers bring will need to get along with other dogs and cats. We also have two kids so pets should be comfortable around children.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 312772769499