Help me with DIY projects and explore Mijas, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Farshid, originally from Iran and have lived in Sweden for twenty years and I work mainly online as a translator. I came to Spain in 2018 and was looking for a house for about three years. My dream was to find a place outside the big cities and the crowded places, where I can find peace of mind, keeping some chickens, planting my own food, watching it grow from seed to harvest and find a way to live a sustainable and blanced life. I finally found the right place and this property is like a dream come true. The house is old (maybe 300 years old!) and small but I love it! It has two bedrooms in downstairs and another bigger one i uppstairs, small kitchen and a bathroom. So, don´t expect a luxury life when you come here! Lol! Actually it is really simple and an old style farmhouse, sourunded by a beautiful landscape, close to a river.
    I like working out in the land but I almost know nothing about eco-gardening, planting and building and would really like some help as I live alone here. There are 5000 square meters of land most of it on a slope and I want to plant food and plant some fruit trees, create a water system, paint, restore old furniture (I have a passion for vintage and old stuff!), a bit of construction maybe, some carpentry, and I want to build a treehouse here one day and I want to prepare a place for keeping a horse (I have already an old barn that need a new roof). Sounds crazy, huh? But I´m open to ideas!
    The house is ten minutes walk from the bus stop that can take you either up to a beautifull mountain village (10 min on bus) or closest town (beach town/city 10 min on bus).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can learn about Andalucia life, my own culture of Iran and Sweden, gardening, enjoying the peaceful nature, good weather, beach not too far away.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly practical things like gardening, construction and improving the property in general.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom shared bathroom and kitchen.
    I will provide food

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can visit the beach and mountain.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 311736842693