Help our family on our little lifestyle block and explore the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 77 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 39 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for helpers, single, couple or traveling pair that are happy to share a double room (may be a shared twin room if single) with own bathroom.
    My wife, 3 year old girl, brand new baby boy and I work a small lifestyle block where we are currently developing an avocado orchard. We have Calves, 20 Chickens (lots of free range eggs) and a little kitty cat called “Mouse”

    We are 4 min south of Te Puke, 20min to Mt Manganui Beaches and 22min to Tauranga township. Some transfers/transport will be available but own is preferred

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Time with a kiwi family.
    Rural setting and outlook.
    Fun mixed with hard work between your exploration of the beautiful Bay of Plenty

  • Aide

    Aide

    Tasks available all year round

    Tasks will be varied:
    Helping with feeding cattle, Cattle health and wellbeing (lots of play time)
    helping with Avocados – mulching, compost prep, tractor help
    General farm type work IE fencing etc
    Vege garden maintenance and general house gardening
    Helping with Renovation
    Meal prep and cooking
    Helping with the little girl from time to time
    General cleaning

    A usual week is 4 to 5 hours per day as agreed in exchange for Accommodation, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and WiFi. Fulldays can be done to “bank” full days off at the end of the stay. 4 hours per day if tasks are hard, 5 hours if help is light :)

    We are after Mature, Hard-Working Helpers with experience in the tasks above.

    Always a cold beer available after a hard day

    - This is a non smoking house, if you do smoke you will need to outside away from the house.
    - We eat a regular meat diet. If you are vegan or vegetarian you are welcome, but you will need to help with food preparation and cooking :-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double Room with shared main bathroom. Single Room with shared main bathroom
    Food - heaps of ingredients provided for you to make your own Breakfast/Lunch. Shared dinners with shared cooking responsibly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet wifi is 13mbps. I work a few small businesses and have worked for large corporate in the small-medium sized business team so can help with ideas and brainstorming :)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We also have a campervan so have facilities here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 298983358199