mis à jour  

Help with daily life in Kailua, Hawaii

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 340 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    Aloha! My wife and I met while volunteering on the west side of Oahu, and then spent three years living the backpacker life. Since meeting, we've travelled from Iceland to India and spent over a year in Australia/NZ. Now we've settled down, have two boys, and are happy to host others on their own journey through Hawaii!

    We live on the windward side of Oahu in the idyllic town of Kailua. It's about a 5 min drive, 10 min bike ride, or 40 min walk to the beach. We love meeting people from all over the world and are excited to bring the world to us!p

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A stay in Hawaii is unlike any other. Some think the island is small, but there are so many nooks and crannies to explore! We'd be happy to share what we've learned about the geological and cultural history of the island, while also learning more with you.

  • Aide


    What we'd like in exchange is help around the house, inside and outside. We have two young boys (ages 2 and 5) that keep us busy, so an extra hand for general maintenance (e.g., meal prep, gardening, cleaning) is needed.

    My wife is a stay-at-home mom, artist, and yoga instructor. You would mostly be helping her with various projects and activities. The schedule is flexible, but a few hours per day is expected, mostly helping to entertain kids, prep meals, and clean around the house. We'll do our best to show you around the island and live like a local on the weekends. Two meals per day (lunch/dinner) are provided, or whenever you're assisting.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Our house has an attached studio with private entrance and separate bathroom. The room is equipped with mini-fridge, microwave, wifi, and a smart TV.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have an extra bicycle for you to explore Kailua (beach, shops, cafes). The Bus (local public transport) is nearby and can take you anywhere around the island. We hope you're able to explore all that Oahu has to offer. We have a great community here that can point you in the right direction if you're continuing your journey after a stay with us!


  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a fast Wi-Fi connection and a work table in the studio. I also belong to a co-working space where you could purchase a limited membership, if necessary.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Street parking available in front of the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Typically 5 hours/day, mostly in the afternoon/evening

N° de référence hôte : 295365934585

Feedback (1)



Help around our family home and enjoy exploring the natural surroundings in Point Roberts, USA
Épaulez-moi dans la finition d'une structure superadobe dans ma maison de Wrightwood, CA, USA