Help in the household, gardening and fruit picking in Schriek, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.09.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    (please note that we can only accomodate for short term with a max of 1 or 2 weeks at a moment)
    we are newly retired couple with a very cute poodle , and like bio gardening , walking and travelling. We collect natural fruit to make our own marmelade , cultivate our own vegetables and are fluent in English and french and would like to get better in german and spanish and widen our view on the world and other cultures. We live 15km from two big cities - mechelen and leuven and there is a busstop at a few minutes walk mechelen from where there are frequent trains to brussels , antwerp and the rest of belgium .
    We are a considerate and polite couple and expect the same from the visitors. We are happy to explore new culinary experiences and are open to people with different diets as well.
    We expect 4 to 5 hours a day which can be flexible in the sense that you could work a whole day and then take a day off to travel around Belgium as well. In return of your help, you'll have a warm, big room with internet and access to other amenities as well. We will consider you a part of our family and hope that you will feel at home.
    NOTE: no smokers inside house please as i have asthma ( smoking outside is no problem )
    NOTE: we do prefer non alcohol in the house
    WE provide a double bed so we can only accomodate couples( we are LGBT friendly) or singles

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    our way of life as cooking , gardening , sharing our view on the world and eventually visiting together nature and beautiful cities in belgium

  • Aide

    Aide

    to help in the household , gardening and fruit picking and cooking

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    German: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    detached house with a garden in a suburb. You will have a separate bedroom and the rest of the house is shared

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    walking in the neighborhood , travelling to mechelen brussels and leuven by bus or traveling to other cities by railway and we also have a nice garden.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 293449161236