Practise conversational French with us in Languedoc Roussillon, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.01.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a beautiful part of south France and can offer accommodation on the first floor with private bathroom. There is only myself and husband living at our home. Your partner is more than welcome to join you on this workaway experience. The work will take about a month to complete. We are 30 minutes from the medieval town of Carcassonne.

    Single female welcome -small dog also might be possible subject to suitability with our Chinese Crested dogs (2).

    The task is to teach us to speak French - conversational. Some help around the garden would be welcome. Looking at no more than 2 or 3 hours a day for 2-4 weeks. Maybe repeat in September.

    Although we have a bike for our guest to use a car is really essential in order to enjoy the wonderful countryside and coastal areas - also Spain only 1.5 hours away. Look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Aude and surrounding departments offer an enormous range of activities but most of all the stunning countryside for exploring on foot or bike including a network of disused railway lines, the Canal du Midi and the vast area of the Pyrenees- we have a mountain bike/bikes for guest use. The Mediterranean Sea is just over an hour by car away.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The main help we require is with our conversational French language skills - we are quite basic.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our home is a large detached new build in 1.5 acres of mainly park land. The first floor would offer you total privacy and we would feed you whilst you are here. A lovely swimming pool and large terrace for relaxing.

    Meals are provided. We will cook but our guest would be most welcome to cook the occasional meal.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is so much to see and do in the Aude/Languedoc Roussillon- a walkers/cyclists paradise. We live 30 minutes drive from Carcassonne and 20 minutes from Limoux - a car is essential to get around but mountain bikes are available for guests to use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 288689322671