Besoin d'un coup de main pour du jardinage dans un petit village sur une crête dans les Pyrénées en France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 118 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.10.2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Leaf and I live in an old cottage on the edge of a small ridge-top village within an hour's drive of the Pyrenees. Our lifestyle is as eco as we can make it. We mainly need help with gardening, furniture painting and organising our garage for a sale. Leaf has Alzheimer's but is otherwise physically very fit. He enjoys walking, companionship and discussion on a wide range of subjects, despite some confusion here and there! I appreciate help in the kitchen. We are ovo-vegan and eat predominately organic food. The atmosphere is informal, creative and laid-back. Our garden is well-established and productive and needs to be kept under control. I am a writer/blogger, currently endeavouring to organise the material for a guide to living in SW France (after 30 years of residence). We have one cat, Pepe and there's Monty, our adorable young dog, who we rescued from living in a ditch. Originally from the UK, we both speak French and Leaf is fluent in Spanish, I have some German.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Leaf and I are willing to speak French if required. Those who enjoy cooking and would like to learn more about vegan cooking, will enjoy spending time with me in the kitchen. We love lively discussion on a wide range of subjects and helpers have commented on the evenings spent debating. From a cultural point of view, I have lived in France for 30 years and am well integrated into the French way of life, Leaf has been here for twenty years. Our small art studio is a great place for those who enjoy creative activities.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help with strimming as well as weeding and tidying the courtyard and garden. Some general help in the house would also be appreciated and we have furniture that needs painting.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    German: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A small gite attached to the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is much to see locally and we are happy to show helpers around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 daily for 5 days a week to be arranged according to weather













N° de référence hôte : 287954817944