Come join our family and help with house renovating project in Kymenlaakso, Finland

Country

Finlande

Enregistré comme favori 93 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.12.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    !!!We are looking for one person or couple to help us with our house renovating project, the biggest need is may-july 2019, please contact us if you are interested!!!

    Hello! We are a little family, Me, my husband and our son. We are living in finnish coutry side, very near town Kouvola, about only one and half hours fron Helsinki by train.

    We have big old wooden house what we are renovating by traditional techniques and materials. We have big (wild) garden with lots of fruit and berry trees. Next summer we will have few chickens also.

    We are looking for house help and baby sitter, or helper to our garden and house projects.

    We are very open minded, nice family. We have been travelling and also volunteering when we were younger. I am teacher of hand crafts and my husband is working as sound engineer and electrician. Nowadays I'm home with our one year old boy.

    We can offer you Finnish lovely home, own room, own peace. We offer you an experience of Finnish style of living, enough freetime to see the country and interesting work with gardening, baby sitting and helping with our renovating project.

    Our house is unfinished, not very fancy yet. Our home is little boheme and living with us not so strict. We enjoy culture experiences, exploring nature, having fun freetime with our friends. We love hiking!

    We have also old old hut in forest (look the picture) if you are interested to try traditional old style living with no electricity and running water, that is also really nice place for nature adventures.

    We open our home also for family with kids <3

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Finnish way of living, beautifull nature, traditional building and hand craft skills.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You don't need special skills, we will teach you all, experience with children is useful if baby sitting but not nessessary.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room, you can choose eating together or making own food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have good bus and train connection to every direction in Finland, Mikkeli, Lappeenranta, Kotka and Lahti are near, also Helsinki is easy to go. Repovesi national park is amazing beautiful and just few kilometers from our place. During weekends we can travel to our cottage, there is lake, sauna and beautiful nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 287696881956