Help out around the house and garden in the peaceful forests of Montseny, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 72 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Help in a peaceful environment in the forest of Montseny - an hour away from Barcelona. A detached house needs help with painting, general maintenance, collecting and cutting wood and some gardening - I am just starting with sintropic agroforestry.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am Julia. I moved to Montseny forest in 2021 and have lived in the surroundings before. Initially I come from Berlin city and I now appreciate the luxury to live in nature. I am a German teacher and speak fluently Spanish, English and some French. I have been travelling a lot and was helping out in several workaway projects during the last years to get to know how to live in nature and learn some permaculture gardening which I haven´t adapted to my garden yet. I am happy to exchange my experiences in languages, cooking, gardening, life..
    We share this wonderful place with a mountain view with my dog and just a few neighbours.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently I need help with painting my house. Besides there are always things to do in the garden. If somebody has knowledge about watering systems and how to store water for dry periods and maintaining the garden, that would be great, as there is an existing system that wants to be given a wake-up kiss. I have a big property to do everything by myself. Most of it is forest, even more difficult to cultivate a garden here. I have just started to implement some sintropic agroforestry. If you have knowledge in reforestation I am happy to interchange.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I could need some practice in catalan

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    you will have your own room and a shared bathroom, kitchen and living room will be shared as well. Food can be shared, mostly the vegetables from our ecologic garden project, besides it´s nice to cook together. I´d prefer people not to cook meat as I am a vegetarian, but anything else is no problem.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Montseny area is a wonderful place to explore nature, mountains, rivers, lakes, with a lot of trakking paths just outside the house. There is the village of Montseny with a beautiful view to enjoy with a coffee or tipical catalan food.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work from home and wouldn´t mind people who stay over would work on their own projects, in case there is not an overload of wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    It is good to have your own vehicle to get around the place and to get to the village or the next city or even to the trainstation by yourself, but for a short stay of a week or two it is totally fine to be without.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    dogs are welcome, best female dogs as I have a male dog

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, whatever needs to be done

N° de référence hôte : 279694542491

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Little help at country house in the Natural Park of Aiguamolls de l'Empordà (Costa Brava - spain)
Help out on our beautiful homestead in the Pyrenees in Molló, Spain