Join our family, help around the house and enjoy beautiful coastal Newquay, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 138 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.10.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    * IMEDIATE START *
    *ONE MONTH*
    * 20 HOURS*

    I live next to the beach its beautiful! I need help with cleaning, cooking and childcare.

    *I have a single room available*

    20 hours a week help in return for a private single bedroom with draws, internet, use of washing machine and meals included

    I am a stay at home Mum with a 2 year old Son. My Son is very happy and busy little boy who loves animals ,bikes, skateboards, sand and flowers.

    We live just outside of Newquay in Cornwall a 10 minute walk to the beach downhill and 15/ 20 mins back up the hill depending how fit you are! There is a beach you can surf at in walking distance from us (it is not a lifeguard beach so I only recommend going if you have experience). The other beach you can walk to is lifeguarded and you can swim there. There is a beautiful coast path walks from our house to Watergate bay and back or you can catch the bus back. It is a 40 minute walk into Newquay town centre or a 15 min bike ride ( you can borrow my bike) or bus ride. The town has 4 more beautiful beaches and some great independent shops and cafes with Sprout health foods a lovely vegan shop.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can practice your English, I am also a trained kinesiologist and Reiki practitioner I love to learn about the energy body and chakras, nutrition and have many books you are welcome to borrow. You can also experince some kinesiology testing.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    20 hours a week help in return for a private single bedroom with draws, internet, use of washing machine and meals included
    ( we are flexible with food and mostly eat vegetarian with occasionally meat and fish, we can accommodate gluten and dairy free diets)

    I am flexible with hours if you prefer to work at certain times of day or more hours one day and next day off we can discuss what works for us both.

    I love to lead and organise people so if you are happy to take direction this is for you! If you are a leader this may not be correct for you:

    Cleaning:

    I use all eco friendly cleaning products plus a small amount of disinfected for some things these are refills to reduce our plastic consumption.
    dusting/hovering
    cleaning toilet and bathroom
    cleaning floors with brush and disinfectant

    Childcare:

    Mostly to play with my Son in the home so I am there is you need me ( I will be working online or resting). We have a lovely garden to play in too park and beach nearby.

    You need to find Joy in spending time with children and enjoy getting messy. He loves digging in mud and sand, playing in garden and on his bike ( if you have a bad back not for you ). He is very intelligent and gentle, he is learning to talk well. He understands everything you say, it is important to me you respect my way of parenting which is very gentle and free. He can explore and get messy this is what I want at the end of the day we clean the house and him! Sometimes we will do activities with him together and you are an extra pair of hands for me , maybe preparing lunch or washing up etc

    Cooking:

    Cooking dinner a couple of times a week

    Gardening:

    Planting, painting, cleaning Decking, mowing Lawn.

    I have got lovely herbs we can use to make tea.

    Tasks and errands:
    whatever might come up that I need help with

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A single bedroom in the house, we ask you to be quiet after 7pm in the bedroom as baby is sleeping upstairs. You are welcome downstairs in the evenings to read, study, play music.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are alot of beautiful natural sites to see in Cornwall and many beaches to visit during your time off. You can get buses to most places and sometimes we can drive you if we are going in that direction. You can also visit mines, gardens and stately homes and Art Gallery ( The Tate in ST Ives), Eden project and famous Minack theatre.

    We have beautiful and busy home, we like to maintain cleanliness and a big tydy up at the end of the day 4.30 ish. We value honesty and are kind and understanding. We would love you to play with our cat in your spare time she is very sociable and loves to play with her toys. I'm often often very tired in the evening and go to bed at 7.30 with my Son, so would expect you to have some alone time after 7pm as well. However on the weekends you are very welcome to join us as a family for daytrips out.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 279535146929