Rejoignez notre petite famille sur la péninsule sud de la ville du Cap, Afrique du Sud

Country

Afrique du Sud

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family living on the beautiful South Peninsula of Cape Town, South Africa. We have two children, Isla is three and Remy is 9 months old. My name is Mike and I am a Digital Creative. My wife's name is Sam and she runs a business for sustainable and developmental toys for early childhood.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The South Peninsula, or "Deep South" as it is fondly known, is renowned for its nature based activities and chilled vibe. You are pretty much wedged between mountain and sea wherever you go, with beautiful beaches, relaxed suburbs and interesting shops and restaurants all around.

    We live in the peaceful neighbourhood of Noordhoek, specifically San Michel, set against the mountain, with the sea in the distance.

    As a family, we'd love to introduce and involve you in our local lifestyle.

    If you enjoy surfing, hiking, kite boarding or just chilling on the beach, this area has so much to offer.

    You can also enjoy the many other sights and attractions in Cape Town, like Table Mountain, the Waterfront and Cape Point.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Because we have two young children and we both work from home, we mostly need help with childcare and a bit of help around the house.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a lovely, spacious house in the suburb of Noordhoek, which is a laidback area close to the beach and the mountains (perfect for nature lovers).

    For our volunteer, we offer a comfortable room with ensuite bathroom, which is separate from the main house in the backyard, so you can enjoy some privacy and have your own space. The room includes a double bed, small desk and cupboards.

    Sam is vegan, so we tend to eat mostly vegan and vegetarian meals, although we're open to whatever your dietary preferences are.

    We have a cute dog who's name is Yoda and two fluffy bunnies.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    See reviews from our previous volunteers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Uncapped fibre connection with your own workspace.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 277685824874