1 / 5

Help me with my Tiny House Project and enjoy the tropical climate in Miami, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 98 fois
  • Activité récente: 27.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Austin, I’m Currently working on my Tiny House project in sunny Miami Florida. I don’t have much help here and I’m looking to turn a portion of my backyard into a tropical oasis. Looking to build a wooden porch on my tiny house and some basic landscaping. Light yard work just to maintain. I have a lawn service so not much to be done. In addition to the porch, I would like some help replacing a few 2x4 support beams in the tiny house and covering the insulation with wood paneling. I’m very easy going and would love to show you around Miami while you are here and looking to make long term friendships as I will need help over the years to add on and maintain the tiny house :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I don’t have much to offer but what I can guarantee a safe place to sleep, relax, and have fun. I was born and raised in Miami FL my entire life and know a lot of cool artists and creatives as well as great nightlife. I love showing new people around my city and making great experiences. Miami has a lot of culture and is honestly one of the best places to be.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I’m not great with building things from wood but I’m a fast learner and have a good amount of tools to get the job done. Thinking about using wood pallets for majority of the project so it should be simple right? Lol

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Interested in learning Spanish. Grew up in Miami but never fully picked it up so that would be a nice plus. Not a requirement.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I own a 260 square foot shed which is in the process of being insulated. I sleep on one side of the shed and am building a wall to have full separation. I have a bed in the living room area which is where you would be sleeping. I have tv, ac, fridge, and microwave also a hot plate to cook. Once the porch is built there will be a whole new outdoor area to enjoy. I’m a bit of a night owl and like sleeping in so I hope that’s not a problem. I mostly stay up and read books or listen to podcasts and I’m naturally a quiet person when up late.

    Groceries will be done once every 2 weeks. I can accommodate to special diets. Currently trying to transition into vegetarianism so lots of fruits, veggies, and healthy eating sounds good to me if that works for you! Also, don’t forget there are many grocery stores and bodegas within walking distance in the case of speciality items you want!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off in Miami is great like I said earlier, there’s almost too much to do! Beaches, bars, clubs, restaurants, there’s a lot everywhere. Where I’m located has an excellent strip of bodegas, Caribbean restaurants, And grocery stores all within walking distance. Bus stop is located 2 blocks away from my house with multiple busses taking you in all directions for the city. Excellent transportation and easy to get around. I’m 5 miles west of the closest beach, 7 miles north of downtown Miami.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have great WiFi internet access but unfortunately it reaches exactly to the outside of the shed. Once the outdoor patio is built there will be a comfortable outside area to use the internet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day. No more than 15 hrs a week. Im very easy going and just want a partner mostly to help play around in my yard and work on simple projects when I get bored lol.

N° de référence hôte : 276514618187

Photos

Feedback

Help out our family and experience world class surf in Santa Cruz, California, US
Joshua Tree Art House Come Create Joshua Tree, Ca