Learn about herbal medicine, growing your own food and more in Jastrebarsko, Croatia

Country

Croatie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 195 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    This is Lynne, Igor, Masha, Zen and Tao warmly inviting you to visit our home in the Zumberak mountains. We are one couple (Igor and Masha) from Croatia, Zen and Tao are the twin boys who have recently had their first birthday and a friend from the United States who is now living in Croatia (Lynne), Gustav (our village dog), Legolas the horse and the bees! Our shared passions are delicious vegetarian meals with wild plants and produce from our gardens, natural building, gardening, herbal medicine, fashion, art, dancing, music and living a happy and simple life. We rarely leave our mountain village and find that we always have plenty to do and enjoy right here where we are. We have collectively worked in business, the performing arts, as herbalists, with children and in general experienced alot of different roles and responsibilities which have led us to the place we are now.

    We have two houses which are livable and several other unfinished house/ living spaces which we are slowly building with wood and cobb ( for those unfamiliar with cobb, it is a mixture of clay, sand and straw which produces wonderfully cozy and durable walls). We have hosted permaculture design course here and many workshops and volunteers have come through bringing their vitality, beauty, art and helping hands.

    This year we would love for a few people to come and help with cobbing. We would also like some help with the gardens, food preservation and getting ready for winter.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Igor is very knowledgeable in farming, permaculture, designing houses and building. Masha makes the most beautiful food we have even seen and tasted and Lynne is an herbalist with 10 years of experience. We are happy to share our skills and passions with you! We also love to learn and are excited to get to know you and welcome your skills and passions. A typical day starts with some yoga (alone or together), a bit of tending to the garden and then some time playing with the boys, reading, yoga, breakfasting and then a few hours on whatever project we are working on that day, some lunch all together, finishing whatever work needs to be done and then swimming in the pond and cooking outside. We really love to have fun, make life beautiful and celebrate this gift of existence. We are open minded people as long as the approach is with respect, love and a positive mindset we will appreciate you alot.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Cobbing is not difficult. It requires some focus, playfulnesss, willingness to get dirty (but in nice local clay) and with some good music playing it is a wonderful and empowering experience. If you would like to build your own house one day or already know and love natural building then this would be a good fit for you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Croatian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have several spaces that can be used by volunteers. Depending on what we have going on and your preferences we will do our best to make you as comfy as possible. All the options have a sense of wildness about them, even the most finished room has some hay coming out of the wall and birds flying inside the house (not usually in the bedroom though). The bathroom has a shower and compost toilet. There is also a large open shared space where you can do yoga, dance, relax, whatever you like to do indoors. You are also welcome to camp on the land, which is a wonderful option to enjoy the beauty of this land. We usually eat meals together, prepared in the kitchen where Igor, Masha and the boys live. You wont be able to be in the kitchen at all times but there is a fridge and water heater in the house where you will stay so you can store food there and make tea.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Swimming in the pond, enjoying nature and developing your personal interests are from our perspective the best activities we and this place can support you in. Playing with Zen and Tao, observing the plants, learning about permaculture and allowing nature to nourish our souls is what we love to do. Putting effort and kindness into helping create a place which celebrates our mama Gaia and which many beings will enjoy is satisfying and develops skills that you can take with you anywhere you go.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Depending on the situation we might be able to welcome your animal companions.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 276435997865