Cave house experience helping with farm and horses in Granada, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 383 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    358

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If you really want to taste the real Spain this is for you! We are a small farm in the North of Granada. We live in a cave house in a delightful village which is 15 mins from the main town. We are 1.5 hours from the ski slopes and the beach. This is a great area if you love the outdoors and it is very historic. We are a couple with 4 well trained horses, 3 dogs and 3 cats on a 5 acre farm.
    I am a British Horse Society senior coach and we are currently building a cross country course and will be farming lavender as well as almonds and will be holding competitions. We are seeking funding to build an event centre here which is much needed! The dream is to be a BHS exam centre up to the performance coach 👌

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Improve Equestrian skills.
    Learn how to cook authentic food.
    Gardening
    Historic towns and villages
    Ski slopes and beaches nr by
    Lakes and swimming pools .



    Varied interesting position and hosts.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am a BHS Senior Coach and was a finalist for coach of the year so this could be a big opportunity for training.

    We need support with the horses and farm work, fencing, painting and gardening.

    We like music, good food, wine and good company.
    We need a practical efficient person which is country minded and able to get up in the morning with a smile 😉
    DIY skills are a big bonus.
    Must like animals and rural life .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room in cave house . Plenty of privercy as the cave is large.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    lots to do and see. Flexible time off can work 25 hrs over 4/ 5 days so you can travel

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 275748852596