Rejoignez notre famille dans un chateau et aidez-nous à nous approprier les lieux, Pezens, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that lives mostly in London, UK but has just bought a chateau in the south of France, 15 minutes drive from a town called Carcassonne and an hour to the Mediterranean coast. We are a Swedish/Brazilian husband and wife with a 3 year old daughter and two older kids who split their time between us and their mum in London. We plan to use the chateau as a holiday home and spend 4-5 months per year there. We want to create a self-sustaining little piece of paradise and produce most of our own food etc. We have only just bought the chateau and will spend a few months now planning work and getting planning permissions etc, but we would be happy to welcome our first volunteers in March/April.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope that someone coming to our chateau will gain experience in permaculture and creating a large and productive garden, as well as plenty of decorative plantings as well. We are already a multicultural family and we hope we can share our experiences with whoever comes to volunteer at our chateau. In addition to that, my wife is an architect and I am a financial trader and we are both happy to share our skills and experience if anyone is interested. We speak English, Portuguese and Swedish in the household but we would very much appreciate a chance to learn some French as its a clear advantage for day to day life. If you'd like to learn some of our languages we encourage you to let us know!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We will create a garden for the chateau as well as plant a food forest as soon as possible. We also have a 60 year old green house needing a complete overhaul as well as plenty of work internally in the chateau. Meanwhile, babysitting help is usually a great thing, as well as someone who can help us cook family meals, ideally with a lot more vegetables than we are used to using.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We need to learn French so if anyone wishes to teach us, that would be great.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have plenty of bedrooms at the chateau that are all in reasonably good standard, the chateau has been maintained even though it was 4 years ago anyone lived here permanently. The first few months we will need to share shower and bathroom until we have had the time to add a few more working bathrooms to the chateau.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are close to Carcassonne, a UNESCO World Heritage site, as well as many wine producing chateaus. The Pyrenees and Montagne Noir are also nearby, and the Mediterranean beaches are an hours drive. Barcelona and Provence are both 2.5-3 hours drive. If you don't have a car, we will probably go to the coast most weekends in the summer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We use Starlink since its a rural location in France. So far it seems to be working well, but if internet is critical and urgent it may not be suitable. We simply don't have enough experience yet to say how reliable it is yet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have lots of space, but a power connection may need an extension cord of 40-50 meters.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a 3 year old girl, so whatever pet you bring needs to be safe with children.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 272518613394