Help with simple maintenance projects for my home in Washington, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 125 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live alone with my little dog, Ozzie. We live in a small home that is 3 blocks from the beach in Ocean Park, Washington (USA). It is on the Long Beach Peninsula and 2.5 hours from Portland, OR and 3.5 hours from Seattle. I have a small guest room with a private bathroom available. I've done lots of workaway exchanges as a guest, so I understand the things that are important to workers, things like reliable wi-fi, comfortable bed, and a nice atmosphere. I’ve traveled to over 30 countries in the past few years and I enjoy learning about other cultures. I'm a yoga teacher and freelance writer. I also occasionally do in-home pet care so you must be good with animals and shouldn't have allergies. I also have a part time job at a local retail shop and do volunteer work. So, I'm busy and am gone a lot, which is why I need help.

    The beach here is 28 miles long and gorgeous!!! There are tons of recreational activities available: hiking, biking (I have a bike and helmet), kayaking (I have 2 kayaks), kite flying, beachcombing, and lots more. Wildlife is everywhere. Almost every day II see deer, racoon, or bald eagles. The temps are mild, cooler in the summer than both Portland and Seattle, and warmer in the winter. Our average year around temperature high is 61 degrees.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm easy going and easy to get along with. It's quiet here and town is about 10 miles away. The closest city is Astoria, Oregon, which is about an hour away. There is a thriving art scene here on the coast and lots of small live music performances. We also have a rich history in the area and many museums and festivals. From October to May you can dig for razor clams, and I make a delicious homemade clam chowder! There is also great fishing, oysters, and crabs. It's a way of life here, but if you are vegetarian, no worries. I cook mostly vegetarian and can accommodate your needs.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I could really use help with some maintenance around my home, like staining my deck, or organizing and cleaning out my shed. I also need to have my house painted (it's small and wouldn't take long with the right equipment). So, if you are good with construction or handyman stuff, that would be amazing! Since I'm a yoga teacher, I could also use some help with photography and making a video. If you can teach yoga that would be a BONUS! I rarely can find a substitute teacher. I need some help with landscaping and yard tasks too. I speak English and a tiny bit of Hindi and Spanish. Would love to learn more and get to practice. I don't eat red meat, only a little chicken and fish (it's a coastal location after all) and love to share healthy recipes and cook together.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Hindi: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Twin bed, closet, dresser, separate entrance, and private full bathroom on the bottom floor. You can use the kitchen, laundry, hang out on the huge deck in the hammock, and enjoy nature all around.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am also a published author and travel blogger, so I have lots of entertaining stories to tell. I live a healthy life and get a long best with people that do the same. Smoking is not allowed on my property and I rarely drink.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 271588188876