Share our family life, spend time with the children and help around the house in Nieul-sur-Mer, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 5 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.11.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two children, Alice at 12 and Charlie at 9.
    We live in a village located on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean in the immediate vicinity of the city of La Rochelle. Our living environment is very pleasant and we have a certain sweetness of life there.
    We both work. Julien is a salesman in a DIY store and I work as a manager in the field of human resources.
    We both had the chance to live a few months abroad during our studies and have experienced shared accommodation several times. So we know we can share our living space and include someone who can feel welcomed and part of the family.
    We are rather active and like to do sports (Rugby, running, kitesurfing, cycling, hiking...).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us for a few weeks, you can share the daily life of a French family, learn or improve your French, take part in our social life and meet people, discuss our respective interests, just live a little slice of life together. With the children you will be able to share with them your experiences and allow them to acquire basics in English (we are waiting for someone bilingual in English who likes to spend time with children).
    I'm not an excellent cooker but I can manage and will be happy to show you the real recipe for gratin dauphinois :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will come to live the daily life of a French family in La Rochelle and help the family in its daily organization. You will take care of the children when they come home from school and build a close relationship with them through games, outings and any other activities that you can pass on to them and make them love. You will be their "big sister" for a few weeks. you can help us prepare dinner and we can help you discover some typical recipes. Note that we are very attentive to our diet, that we eat practically no red meat, very little sugar and that we are careful to buy organic and seasonal fruits and vegetables.
    You will also be asked to participate in the small household tasks of the house like all of us.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would love speaking english 1 or 2 hours a days and of course we will speak french too so you could improve.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a house with a garden. You will be accommodated in a single room and will share the bathroom with the children. We can also lend you a bicycle (lots of bicycles around here:)) and/or a car for your short trips and to accompany the children to their activities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You could share with us some of our activites if you like so. We have a cat that goes in the house and we don't smoke.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We don't work from home but would could do so if you need or want it.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Just in front of our house

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 271282615198