mis à jour  

Eco-friendly family farm in the south of Marrakech, Morocco

  • Enregistré comme favori 331 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a mixed family (Indian - Reunion - French for me and Moroccan-French for my wife) with 3 incredibles boys (10, 7 and 4) living in south of Marrakech (20 Km from City Center, facing the High-Atlas Mountains) on a micro-farm since May 2019.

    We are "learning by doing" autonomy and resiliency, sustainable growth and farming, building on multiples experimentations and knowledge sources (local, permaculture, The Agragarians, Forest Garden...).

    We have 1ha in total with a big new traditional house as well as a dedicated guest house, and the rest is dedicated to creativity and nature.

    We have started Phase 4 in Jan 23 which aims to accelerate the soil regeneration as well as number of plantations, while taking care of the 200+ newly planted trees. Phase 3 was about sourcing and planting more than 2000 plants from 100+ species. Phase 2 of the project was around preparing the soil and irrigation for a Forest-Garden. Phase 1 was mainly around the vegetable garden (around 1000m2) mixed with 70+ trees (olives, lemons, oranges, apricots...).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our family is a true melting pot , from our origins to the music we listen up to our kitchen. We both traveled in more that 30+ countries and have lived in different parts of the world. We love site seeing and we'll be happy to bring you along with us to discover Marrakech's stunning surroundings.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for diverse skills around permaculture / ago-ecology, sustainable building, arts & decoration indoor and outdoor.
    We want to offer our guests a great experience that fit both into your skills & passion, and where you can also learn with and from our skills and passion. Therefore we want to co-define your "stay's project" with you.
    Examples of projects :
    In agro-ecology, you can help us in fine-tuning our holistic design and work along with us to bring this design to life, ranging from core farming skills to plastic recycling, solar power, water management in dry climate.
    In eco-building and decoration, you can participate in decorating our guests' house, making furniture, etc.
    In our arts' garden, you can decorate the walls, develop artworks (statues, natural objects...) that will fit into the different areas.
    You can also help us communicate on our project in the social networks.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Brand new independant earth and timber house built from our own soil, including 3 single beds dedicated to workawayers, 1 bathroom and 1 dry toilet.

    We have staff onsite from Monday until Saturday that cook African - Moroccan - Indian - European food. We source the vegetables as much as possible from our garden. We have a very healthy diet balancing vegetables and protein (beans - soya - chicken - eggs - fish and sometimes even beef or porc cold cuts). We offer our hosts either to eat alone or joining us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a direct bus to Marrakech City Center (45 min) and our kids go to a school very close to the city so we can also drop you in/off. We have fiber internet since we need from time to time to work from home, with very good up and down bandwith.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have multiple set-ups to work outside and we've a fiber internet connection since we also are digital nomads :)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have 1ha so plenty of space to park

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a Jack Russel dog ourselves

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 351234316682

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Meet our students and help them practice their English, Spanish, German or French in Agadir, Morocco
Help children teaching and computer internet in berber's house Zagora, Morocco