Help us with our market garden in Hörby, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 242 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.01.2022

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swedish/Portuguese couple, with two boys (5 and 1 years old), living in a farm in the middle of Skåne, South of Sweden.
    It's a wonderful garden (more like a small park :)) with many different plants/trees and also farm animals.
    We are interested in growing vegetables in permanent beds in a ecological way. We also have fruit trees and different berries.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It's great to learn and exchange experiences with people from different cultures and background.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We grow vegetables and flowers in a small area, on raised beds in the field and greenhouse, therefore we mainly need help with weeding, planting, watering, harvesting, pick berries, etc...
    Other examples are:
    - cleaning the chicken coop (weekly)
    - small fixing in different areas in the garden around, like picking leaves, branches, cut the grass, etc.
    - cleaning the house and cooking regularly (daily)
    - fixing and a new bedroom and also a playground.

    We have more or less a fixed working time schedule, but tasks will vary day to day. During those hours we expect that you are willing to contribute in the best possible way. :)

    We prefer that you as a volunteer:
    - have some experience in gardening
    - are curious and eager to learn
    - take initiative
    - feel comfortable around kids

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own/shared bedroom, with toilet and own kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Relatively close to very interesting towns like Lund, Malmö and Ystad, within less than one hour of reach, but limited public transport during the weekends.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)















N° de référence hôte : 267392546985