Join our bilingual family and help with home improvement projects in Vélez Rubio, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.01.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a single mum renovating a cortijo in Andalucía. A former art and music teacher we love the arts and really enjoy any exchange of this kind. I practice yoga and meditate daily and am a pescatarian (although my kids are not).
    We love life, laugh a lot, and enjoy each other’s company as a family. As we are bilingual we could concentrate on speaking Spanish if this is helpful. I am a language teacher too and am happy to help with either basic Spanish or any level of English.

    We live in the mountains - 5 minutes off the main road between Granada and Murcia. The weather in the summer months is beautifully hot. 1 hour from the beach we are right on many mountain trails and near free range farms with goats, pigs, horses etc.

    It’s incredibly peaceful here- a very faint and quiet hum from the motorway at night- the stars are just amazing- no light pollution at all. The air is clean with minimal air pollution.

    The local town is 10 minutes away- July and August it hosts an Olympic size, super clean swimming pool.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love music and art, we frequently do watercolors, dance and sing in harmony. I cook curries often and would love a cooking intercambio!
    We can help with English and Spanish language skills.
    Having lived in Cambodia for 2 years I am particularly interested in Asia and in culture in general. We are an English/Irish family living in Spain- culture and how it affects people is hugely interesting to us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would love to finish The patio as a pebble mosaic on a layer of concrete. In order to do this I’d love help! Also a few other minor painting tasks, perhaps some general maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    2 private rooms attached to our main house. Shared family bathroom.
    Shared kitchen. We can do evening meals together- share in the preparation and ideas.
    We have a small dog and 4 cats. Only animal lovers please.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With your own transportation there are beautiful beaches 1 hour away.
    Amazing mountain walks on the doorstep, natural (free) hot springs 1 hour away too. Great cycling opportunities- we have 2 very decent adult bikes that can be borrowed- not for the unfit! (It’s hilly!)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 989375581155