Have fun helping with gardening and building projects on our small permaculture homestead in Nössemark, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    You are looking for places off the beaten track, people that like creating stuff, for community? You like a tranquil forest lake better than a heated pool? Making your hands dirty is fun for you?

    Welcome to ma permaculture homestead!

    Right in the middle of south-western Swedens dense forests my small homestead/family retreat lies on a small meadow. Here I am creating a small quiet natural oasis with a food forest for friends and family and everyone loving/ supporting/ enjoying/… that vision - it’s not a commercial farm.
    Five years ago I bought an old abandonded farm nestled into western swedens deep forests in the province Dalsland . On my 6 Hektar property we are - step by step - creating a food forest based on permaculture principles around the house, planting trees, building gates, fences and other necessary or just fun structures and preparing the land for self sustainability.
    The house is standing on a meadow in the middle of deep forests, sprinkled with lakes. More than 70 different varieties of berries, and plenty of nut and fruit trees have already been planted.

    I do not live here year round (yet) , but will spend the entire summer here.

    Throughout the summers (and sometimes winters) of the last five years I have had friends, family and helpers around, working together and spending evenings around the camp fire. Quite often we have german travelling journeymen here for a project. This year probably building a big tree house.

    For this summer we have also planned to build a smoke house (we have very good perch fishing in the lakes and the ocean with good mackerel stocks is just 30km away), to harvest lots of berries and fruits (and Mushrooms), create lots of compost, build raised garden beds, create a workpath up a hill (with an excavator), clear some of the plantation spruce forest and plant lots of trees. In the forest we are clearing the spruce mono culture and planting an ecologically valuable mixed hardwood forest. We will have chickens this year and are doing some basic gardening and propagation of shrubs and berries.

    Alltogether staying in Källekasen means helping with fun projects in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Creativity, willingness to help out and enjoying the summer in good company are important to me. It´s quite a small house with three bedrooms and plenty of space to set up a tent, hammok or sleep in your own Van - still we like sharing our daily life. The kitchen is open for all meal preferences.

    Anyone here will be part of the community and this summer‘s journey!

    I am spending a sabbatical summer here in Sweden, with lots of people arriving over the time. Will you be there, too?

    Looking forward to hear from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Languages are english and german, (mostly german). You will be able to learn a lot about permaculture and forestry, but mostly you should come if you are interested at helping on creative projects with people and are not afraid of getting your hands dirty.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will be required to help me/us with gardening, forest tasks (exhausting but fun), animal care and building projects. Help will be 5 days a week, at about 3-4 hours a day - or as long as we have fun doing it. There are some basic tasks (cooking, animal feed, etc) that we share, otherwise we are free to create and/or relax.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian bokmål: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two bedrooms with four beds each and a alcove with four additional matrasses. Helpers normally sleep eithe rin one of the bedrooms or the attic alcove. The house is small and we share daily live completely. We prepare all meals together and eat together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Källekasen is in the middle of the forest. I have bikes and boats that can be used. The next little hamlet is just 2km away, with a small grocery store and a quaint little cafe with excellent food. The next towns are about 30km away each. There are 22 lakes inside of a cirlce of 8km radius around the house. one of them is the very large Stora Lee. There are two canoes and a motor boat there, that can be used.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have internet access (high speed fiberglas) and a desk in the living room.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a parking space near the house and a bigger place about 150m from the house in the forest. Vans can stay on the parking space, bigger cars can stay on the other place.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are ok, if freindly and well behaved. There will be kids, chickens, roe deer, birds etc. around. Any pet needs to be able to behave acceptably in that environment.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 256792729289