1 / 5
mis à jour  

Experience the beautiful Perth hills, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 86 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 and live on a bush property in a beautiful, quaint semi-rural village surrounded by bushland and wildlife. I am Kylie, a Landscape Designer, and Norm is an at home dad, and carpenter. We have 2 gorgeous boys, 16 & 18 and a Spoodle named Splinter.

    We are looking for a happy soul/couple to help with both inside and outside tasks - gardening and maintenance, helping with chickens, housework or whatever is going at the time! And cooking - we LOVE people cooking for us if that's your thing.
    We offer flexible hours (24 hrs per week) and are happy for you to do more on one day and less on another so you have time to go into town/explore if you wish. There are lots of walking trails near by, cafes, post office, gift shop, oval, hair dresser, bus stop into town, all walking distance from our house. You can also borrow our bike to venture further if you wish.
    We like to work with peoples own skills and interests too so are open to seeing how you can help with other things.

    We offer a large separate room with queen sized bed, ensuite, kitchenette, and provide everything needed to cook your main meals - breakfast, lunch, dinner. You are welcome to join us for dinner each night.

    We are fairly food conscious and eat healthy whole foods, we are not vegetarian, most meals contain meat, & veg/salad. Sorry, we cannot host vegans currently.

    Strictly no smoking/vaping.
    25 and over only
    2 week minimum stay
    4hrs/day work. Sundays off.
    Sorry we are not able to cater for vegan diets currently

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have been a host family on another network for several years and love the cultural exchange we have had with people from all over the world. The boys just love meeting new people and we always enjoy our evening story telling over dinner.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, weeding & mulching, veggie patch, composting, looking after the chickens, cleaning house, cooking, home maintenance projects etc. There is always something to do here!
    You will need to be fit and have study shoes.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a comfortable self contained unit below our main house with a separate entry, your own bathroom and kitchenette.
    The bed is queen size.
    Home gymn available for use, and swimming pool

    MEALS: You have access to your choice of food for breakfast and lunch to make yourself either in our main kitchen or your private kitchenette. Night time meals we usually share if we dont have other things on, and generally ask our volunteers to assist with cooking a few nights per week and cleanup after dinner as in any house share situation. We are also happy to provide you with ingredients to cook your own meals if you prefer - we are happy either way.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our property is in a great location ...loads of walk and bike trails (you can borrow our bikes), native bird life, kangaroos, bandicoots, a winter creek, borders on to a bushland reserve and is surrounded by a great community of people and close to village shop, cafes, post office, etc etc.
    Grocery store 20/30 minute walk.

    We keep a large organic veggie patch, native gardens, chickens, fruit trees and have many native birds and animals who visit.
    There is public transport to the city just a short walk from our house and are just 40 mins drive to Perth city centre/beach.
    Public transport to beach longer. >1hour...but we go sometimes by car and can drop you there on our way if times work out.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We can provide a desk and office chair for your room if needed. Internet available however sometimes not consistent as we are in the hills

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 254739847551

Photos

Feedback

Échappez à la foule et rejoignez-nous sur la splendide côte de Saphir en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, Australie
À 1h au nord de Sydney. Grande maison de campagne et jardin, en Australie