1 / 5

Help on my small horse farm in the middle of nature in Heidenreichstein, Austria

  • Enregistré comme favori 59 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hello, my name is Amei. I have been working as a midwife my whole life, now I'm already retired and enjoy the life at my peaceful place. In my leisure time I like to sing and play the guitare. So, musicians are welcomed!
    I'm living with seven horses, a dog and two cats on a farm in a very beautiful area next to Heidenreichstein (top north of Austria, close to the Czech Republic). For me, the respectful and calm handling of the animals is very important.
    I'm also hosting guests in an apartment from various nationalities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide dans une ferme
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will live in a very beautiful area, next to a small town, close to the woods. I can drive you to the bus, train or places wherever you want to go.
    You will meet nice people and horse owners. You can spend some time with calm and openminded people and learn a lot about the Austrian culture. Furthermore, you can also just enjoy your stay at my small farm and relax.
    If you want, you will be able to learn something about Natural Horsemanship.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    In March (5th to 24th) I'd like to host one to two people (preferably a man or a couple) to help me with my garden and with other little projects. So in general, you should be skilled in craftmanships. For example you should be able to do some concreting or some woodwork.

    This time I'm not looking for help with the horses, but you can still have contact with them or spend your free time with them.

    It would be great if you have a driving lisence as well.

    I will be here and help you with all information needed, I'm just not physically strong enough to do this kind of work.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Czech: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will have the apartment, where I normally host my guests. The apartment has an own entry, living room, kitchen, bathroom and WC. It also has a TV and Wifi.

    We can eat together and cook together, if you prefer to do it on your own, you can use the kitchen in your apartment and I will provide the food. It is all very flexible and can be worked out together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The 'Waldviertel' in Lower Austria is a very mystical and quiet quarter.
    We have a lot of nature, big granite stones and beautiful places to explore.
    There live many people who do a lot of creative things with wood, ceramics, glass, ...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We just have to seperate the dogs, because mine is not friendly to other dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 7 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 253135394184



Help us with renovating and gardening near Graz, Austria
Help and live together in our unconventional self-sufficient community project in Harmannstein, Austria