Come join us and share your life experiences and interests with our family in Aquitaine, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 34 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juil. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hello, we are Fernley and John a married couple, of guys in their 60's and 70's. We have recently moved into a new home and would love some help carrying out the alterations we would like to make. The house is in a quiet rural community in south-west France, in the department of the Dordogne, near the river Dronne. We have to travel to socialise and would be happy to take you with us. We speak English and French and Fernley has a smattering of other European languages.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We enjoy meeting new people learning from their life experience and sharing our interest in the world.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for all types of general DIY skills and gardening. If you are a builder/roofer/painter and decorator you would be most welcome as these are all things on our list of jobs 'to do'. We would be happy to pass on our DIY skills if you have no experience but are willing to learn. It's a great help if you are a self-starter and can use your initiative when completing a task. We are not really early starters but can be flexible to a certain extent!!!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We love sharing our 'bits' of language with as many people as possible. Wir lieben es, unsere Sprachkenntnisse mit so vielen Menschen wie möglich zu teilen. Nous aimons partager nos "bouts" de langue avec le plus grand nombre de personnes possible. Wij houden ervan onze 'stukjes' taal met zoveel mogelijk mensen te delen. Nos encanta compartir nuestros "trozos" de lengua con el mayor número de personas posible.

  • Hébergement


    At the moment we are offering accommodation in our camper van parked just across from the house, you will have your own space with a toilet, a cooker, electricity and wi-fi. There is a shower in the van but probably easier to shower in the house. We envisage you organising your own breakfast but eating lunch and dinner with us, we are omnivores but don't eat a great deal of meat.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As we mentioned this is a quiet rural community. A short bike ride away (bike(s) can be provided) there is a river beach with bar and pizzeria (seasonal - June to September). We are often on the road and enjoy showing people the local towns and visiting the Monday and Friday markets in our area. There is no public transport in the immediate vicinity but we are prepared to travel to the local train stations to pick you up, when necessary.
    This is definitely not a location for those looking for a busy social scene, we enjoy an apero before dinner and maybe a glass of wine but you have to make your own entertainment most of the time. We love a discussion over dinner, but probably Brexit best avoided, and enjoy our space and we respect yours.
    We have enjoyed the company of Workawayers in our previous property and gained a lot from their efforts, their knowledge and their life experience.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 249875434771

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)