Help a young family, whatever is your talent or interest, we will find you something to do in Polling, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 110 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hallo everybody,
    we are a young family in a big house with garden and a couple of animals.
    As we moved into the house a few month ago, there are so many projects, ideas and renovations to do.
    We have work for everybody, whatever is your talent, preferences or interests...


    We have a very nice countriyside around, you can go to town, Chiemsee (the bavarian see), walk in the Alps (60km from our place), Munich is a 1hour drive away, 3km to the next town ...

    We are working much, but there is always time to relax, celebrating, communicating, touring... having fun!

    When we are outside doing our chores and projects in every weather it is no work for us, more a passion and joy.
    It would be great if you think similar. We try to raise our doughter bilingual, so it would be great (but not abslutely necessary) if you speak a good english. But people of all nations are welcome, talking with hands and feet can be funny as well!
    If you have an experienced hand with horses you can help me with the youngster, which is not trained at all (he`s been with us since beginning of November). Also, the two older mares could need a nice hand.
    I give riding lessons (in other stables) and would like to use the ponies for children someday, which requires some trainging before...

    There are two Pianos a Guitar, a E-bass ans a few Note Instruments in the House...

    After finishing our studies, we traveled through west Europa with our bicycles and worked on different WorkAway places as well.
    We try to live in harmony and respect for each other and the animals.
    Beside the three horses there are a few sheep, a cat and a dog. Chicken would be great which could be another project as well…

    You would live with us in the house, in your own room.
    Of course, we would teach you the German language if you want.

    We have internet connection, but no TV.

    Mostly we eat vegetarian, but occasional burger sessions can happen ;)

    We are looking forward to get to know different people and work and live together.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    learn something about horses, german language, work with handicraft machines, living on a small farm

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Right now, /continous chores:
    - Building fences for the horses, and the garden (the wood is waiting, we have already started.)
    - Building gates (horses, garden)
    - stableworks, work with the horses, grooming (two old ponies and a young spanish horse)
    - Gardening (depends on the season, but usually there is always something to do)
    - take care for the horse pastures, riding arena
    - smaller maintainings (work on the roof, reparation, wood work...)
    - different handicraft projects, keeping the place in shape
    - we are renovating our kitchen at the moment (dirty work is done soon, laying tiles, ceiling, walls, water pipes is the next to do)
    - cutting (fruit-)trees
    - making firewood in the forest (winter)
    - builing a feeding trough
    - babysitting
    - cooking, housework
    - .....

    Future projects.
    - builing an new stable (planing, preparation...)
    - building a new wooden Veranda
    - making Mosaik- stepping stones for the garden
    - nice and creative seatings (for garden, farmyard)
    - building a glasshouse for vegetables, fruits
    - creating a flower meadow
    - building a wooden ladder
    - Building shelves for storage room
    - ....

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    own room, shared bathroom, kitchen etc.
    as the kitchen is in renovation, we cook on a camping gas oven and wash our dishes by hand in a bowl

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good internet connection, quiet place to work concentrated, desk, big screen available

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Every size of van, park in the garden, toilet inside the house

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If pets are good with young children and other animals

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 248613667923