Help at our family home and explore the nature and culture in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live alone in a large house with my 2 dogs and 2 cats. I am in my early 40's and have previously lived overseas. I am active in sports and music, and just need help keeping up with household chores, cleaning, the garden, cooking and working on renovations in the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak English in our home, but we also are able to speak Portuguese and German. Have the opportunity to explore the nature and culture in British Columbia

  • Aide

    Aide

    I work at least 3 days a week so I am not always home. In the garden, depending on the time of year, I need help with planting, weeding, mowing and watering.
    Past workawayers have helped with laying flooring, sanding/painting, walking the dog, building a retaining wall, preparing food, and housesitting.
    I'd like help with food preparation and cooking, and general house cleaning. I usually need a housesitter to care for the animals and garden for a week or two every summer when I am away, and maybe one or two other times a year.
    I am slowly renovating the home so any skills to help with small projects such as framing, carpentry, general painting, decorating, repairing and so on, will be very useful.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The workawayer gets their own bedroom with a closet and queen sized bed. They have their own bathroom, except from September to April I have a university student housemate so then bathroom is shared. I have a large house, and a reasonable sized outdoor space with hot tub, as well as a little gym in the basement. We tend to eat dinner together; breakfast and lunch are not always together due to work and school but there is a decent selection of food available including lactose free and gluten free items. I eat meat and try to eat as organically as possible.

    My home is located directly on a city bus route. The city of Kamloops does have an airport.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a big nature park directly below the house that has world class mountain biking trails. SunPeaks is a ski resort that is 45 minutes away by car and has year round activities. There is a smaller, closer skihill called Harper Mountain, as well. Kamloops is a city of 100,000 with a big river flowing through its center, a wildlife park, and many many lakes in the area. It is very hot in the summer, and has relatively low precipitation all year round compared to other parts of British Columbia.
    Along with all the outdoor activities on offer, Kamloops also has shopping and good arts and culture. We have a symphony, theatre, music in the park etc.
    The indigenous population here hosts the largest PowWow in North America every year on the August long weekend.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 248144959989