Happy family living in in the beautiful town of Kindle, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 308 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    !!!STARTING IMMEDIATELY!!

    EVERY MORNING FREE TO LET YOU RELAX, EXPLORE, STUDY.

    We are a young busy family living in the beautiful town of Kinsale, at the start of the Wild Atlantic Way. I have four children, all boys, aged 14, 12, 8 And 6. Our house is on the sea a one minute walk to a beautiful beach/cove, Sandycove. It's a 6 minute drive from Kinsale town or an hours walk, 20 min bike ride.

    My older boys love soccer and playing outside, and my younger boys love drawing pictures, playing imagination games, bouncing on the trampoline.

    I cook dinner every day. It varies from day to day - the kids are quite good and like to try new things. We eat quesadillas, tagines, paella, roast chicken, pasta - you name it, we try it! I am a very healthy eater and make a salad most days too. I can not accommodate someone who has food ALLERGIES, is fussy with FOOD or is vegan.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I spent years backpacking all over the world so have huge experience travelling. I miss it! I also spent time living in Canada and the USA. Right now, I work three days a week and it would be wonderful to share our home with someone like minded, interested in the world around them and curious to travel and see it. I am an Archaeologist so can help you discover amazing things about our culture. Kinsale is beautifully placed in Ireland, stunning location, amazing food, and great friendly people. I would like our Workawayer to be independent and happy to explore, meet new people and enjoy this beautiful area of ours.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will have every morning off!

    My older two kids are always on the go and the help I need is mostly minding the younger kids. In the evenings it is great to have help so that I can go for a swim etc. I basically need someone who is mature and fun loving, likes to chat and ask questions, knows how to mind children and is happy to help around the house with odd tasks/keep the place tidy. Enjoying being on the beach and playing by the water is a big plus for us. If you are very quiet or reserved then our family is probably not the right one for you!
    Prefer female Workawayers.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Irish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house was newly built in 2014 right on the water. It's a modern build with all the mod-cons. We have lots of space so you won't feel crowded. You will have your own double bed room. There is a bathroom next door to your bedroom. There is Wifi and access to a bicycle. I also can drive you wherever you need to go in the evening that it is raining or you need to go into Kinsale for something.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Kinsale is a magical place - at the start of the entry to West Cork, on the Wild Atlantic Way, near Kerry. Cork city is an hours drive away (by bus) and the bus runs every hour from Kinsale to Cork. It's a 3 hour drive to Dublin also, so not so far if you want to see our capital city. People surf, sea swim, golf, hike, relax here on holidays all the time. We are lucky to live in a place where most people come to holiday!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 244854873492