Come and stay at one of the most beautiful areas near Castro, Chiloé

  • Enregistré comme favori 105 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins



  • Description


    Hello! My name is Maribel. I live in a wonderful place by the beach in Chiloé... it's a land of 2.5ha. It's a wetland full of birds, some of them migrate from Alaska, some from Patagonia and other parts of the world. I am constructing a Glamping site and the landscape accordingly. My house is small but has room for one person on a loft area (note there's not enough room to stand up as triangle roof). I need help in construction and some landscape infrastructure... I also need help gardening and keeping the weeds down for the moment. I have three cats and some chicks that love visitors.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will have the chance to stay at one of the most beautiful areas near Castro, Chiloé. See stunning groups of migratory birds from the first row. You can learn about local culture and use your spare time to visit the wonders of this island.

  • Aide


    CONSTRUCTION. Painting, cleaning up the garden, moving firewood, general maintenance. As I said, this is a wetland full of migratory birds and nature is very wild over here. I am building a tourist project on glamping and birdwatching, so I'll have to build hides to watch the birds unseen, walkways, design the garden and landscaping.

    Here's the list:

    1. Carpentry: building an outdoor bathroom area.
    2. Building furniture.
    3. Building firepits

    10. Building a hide to watch the birds and wildlife.
    11. Building walkways (using wood, stones, etc.)
    12. Building a compost area.
    13. Mow the lawn.
    14. Clearing weeds.
    15. Collect wild plants and plant them here (winter season).
    16. Constructing fences.
    17. Chicken home cleaning.
    18. Start and maintain a vegetable garden.
    19. Firewood cutting and moving.
    20. Maintenance of garden tools.
    21. Picking berries, apples, mint, rushes (a fiber used for weaving).
    22. Digging pipes.

    23. Dishes washing.
    24. Cooking.
    25. Home cleaning.
    26. Water system maintenance.

    27. Brushing the cat.
    28. Feeding the chickens.

    29. Yoga or Pilates lessons.
    30. Healthy cooking.
    31. Advise on Tourism

    32. Researching on local and migrating wildlife.
    33. Researching on international funding for sustainable projects.
    34. Researching on conservancy projects.

    36. Artistic projects: paintings, sculptures, landscape art, etc.
    37. Building fountains, bird feeders, bird nests for next, bug hotels, etc.
    38. Anything you can add to make this place great!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    I have a small house where I have a loft where one or two people can fit. The loft area is open as well as my room, so there is not so much privacy if you need so. We will be sharing the house and all its facilities of course. I also have a tent if you ever feel you want to be closer to nature.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is public transport 1.3km from my place. I can give you a lift most of the time either to the closest towns: Castro, Dalcahue, or to the bus stop. You can travel around the island, do some hiking, visit the national park in Cucao and other towns. In summer time you can visit the numerous traditional festivities around the islands. I can contact you with tourist operators to book your activities. I speak fluent English, but you can also practice your Spanish.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a small place, though I count with decent wifi connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 239431936865

Feedback (6)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help at our farm and have the opportunity to learn about coastal ecosystems, flora, fauna and more in Valparaíso, Chile
Help a couple develop a sustainable project in the commune of Quilpue, Valparaiso, Chile