mis à jour  

Discover our animal cruelty-free farm in Vitoria, Brazil

  • Brésil
  • Enregistré comme favori 147 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hi guys, we receive many messages for which we are thankful ! However only a handful of people actually made it to stay with us.. Please only send us a message if you are already traveling in Brazil and if you are sure you can really come.

    Minimum stay is 10 days. After 10 days we will see how your energy is and if you actually enjoy working on a farm :) After that the stay will be 2 weeks more each time and possibly unlimited for the right person. Right now we have one room available in our new house. But in a few months volunteers will have their own house with 3 rooms, kitchen and bathroom private.

    Our 18 hectare animal cruelty free farm situated 3 hours from Rio de Janeiro. 45 minutes by plane to Vitória and 2 hours by bus. We are located in the beautiful town Santa Teresa. Santa Teresa famous for being a hummingbird paradise. We are looking for independent people that like to work on the farm and have a good time enjoying the wild nature ! We have a lot of projects going on currently we are finishing the pool, planting coffee and native trees, taking care of the vegetable garden and finishing our house. We try to do something different every day, but our main goal is turning our land into a syntropic agriculture / agroforestry arabica coffee farm.

    We have 10 hectares of beautiful jungle (Mata Atlantica) and 8 hectares of farmland. We have a river with crystal clear water coming straight out of the national reserve, passing 850 meters through our property, with many natural pools and little waterfalls. Our neighbor is the amazing Augusto Ruschi National reserve with over 4000 hectares of protected forest. We are often visited by many animals like Capuchin monkeys, deer, foxes, armadillos and many other mammals. Augusto Ruschi was a famous Brazilian biologist specializing in hummingbirds. We are located at 750 meters of altitude so the temperature is comfortable summer and winter and we have an ocean view on the top of the mountain.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The difference between us (Myself Kilian and Nina) is that we have had alot of experience as workawayers. We had some fantastic experiences and some terrible ones ! In this light we will treat whoever comes as we would like to be treated.

    You can always learn alot depending on your intrests.
    Agroforestry techniques, knowledge about plants fruits and trees, how to grow Shiitake mushrooms, how to work with chainsaw and powertools, general woodworking skills. Nina likes to teach Portuguese I am a basic carpenter/builder. Nina's mother is an artist and agronomist.

    Also learn to do nothing and enjoy yourself doing nothing !

  • Aide


    The skills of whoever wants to help on the land are not very important. We are looking for people that really enjoy working creating the nature ! Just a heads up, working on a farm might seem very romantic but it is in fact very hard work ! Currently we are making a small vegetable garden that will take priority also taking care of our organic coffee is always needed. Hope to meet you guys soon.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    On the farm our main Languages are English and Portuguese. But we also speak Dutch, French, some Spanish and some German.

  • Hébergement


    We currently have one room available in our new house, soon we will have a whole house only for volunteers when we can move into the new one.

    We provide 3 vegan/vegetarian meals per day in exchange for 5 hours of work. In the weekends you are completely free and you still receive 3 meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    About 15 km from us there is a town called Santa Teresa, it's a student town where there are lots of things to see and do. there is a museum of biology, a university, beautiful waterfalls and lots of nice little bars and restaurants. You can also go hiking in the natural reserve. If you like climbing here is a paradise, boulders and rocks everywhere. There are lots of waterfalls around ! The public transport in Santa Teresa is excellent. From Vitoria it is extremely easy to take a plane or bus to Bahia, Rio, Sao Paulo or anywhere you want to visit in Brazil !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 237927161993

Feedback (1)


Profitez de la plage et donnez-nous un coup de main à la maison, avec grand-mère et les enfants, Torres, Brésil
Help and learn with children in a permaculture home and edible garden in the atlantic forest in Ubatuba, Brazil